The earth says Happy Valentine’s Day to its 6,775,235,741 children!

Happy Valentine's Day, My Children.

 

I love you, my children.

 

I give you the fruit of my body so you can eat.

 

And eat.

 

And eat some more.

 

Every day I share my beauty with you.

 

And more beauty.

 

And more beauty...

 

And infinite more beauty...

 

To thank you for being here.

 

Happy heart day, my dear earth children!

 

I plant my seeds of love in you.

29 responses to “The earth says Happy Valentine’s Day to its 6,775,235,741 children!

  1. Thank you for sharing so much beauty today, Kathy! And you saved the best for last, the sweet little shoes with succulents inside… I see at least one coffee-table book in your future… ♥

  2. Beautiful! And a very happy Valentine’s, my friend!

  3. Very nice tribute. Happy Valentine’s Day!

  4. STUNNING!!!!

  5. Happy Valentine Day back at you, Kathy. Now – go outside!

  6. I agree with Barbara, what wonderful photos, but the last one with the baby shoes is inspired.
    Excellent post!

  7. Happy Valentine’s Day to you too!

  8. Beautiful photos! Happy heart day to you, Kathy.

  9. mmmmmmmm so good. Thank you Kathy! Love, S

  10. Thank you ! Happy Valentine’s Day to you and Barry! Have a great big beautiful day! Thank you for sharing earths abundance with us! Great shots, as always!

    I am Love, Jeff

  11. Glorious tribute! It just energizes every cell to look at this and soak up the beauty and whimsy. Thank you for an amazing VD Tribute. And Happy Valentine’s Day to one of my very favorite couples in the whole world!

  12. Lovely! The loveliest of all :) Wishing you a wonderful Valentine’s Day!!!

  13. Kathy – This post is the loveliest Valentine’s Day card I’ve ever seen!

  14. ALL beautiful (some even DELICIOUS!) captures.
    Happy Valentine’s Day!

  15. These are adorable photos Kathy! I’d really like to know about the jade-colored heart shaped stone. What is it exactly? Where’d you find it! So cool looking!

  16. A beautiful post containing the most loving thoughts.
    Have a wonderful Valentine’s day, Kathy…every day! :)

  17. Lovely tribute to the day and to Mother Earth. The photos are all beautiful. Thank you. :)

    Happy Valentine’s Day to you, too!

  18. I just thought I’d ‘whizz about’ the net a bit before going to bed. What a lovely feeling to have, at the end of the day, looking at this beautiful post. Thank you!

  19. Thank you all, and I hope everyone had a great Valentine’s Day! It was nice that the Mother Earth has thought about us on Valentine’s Day and that she loves us so much. I want to remember to love her back just as much.

  20. Kathy—-What a beautiful blog!!! Happy Valentine Day!!!! Love you Dad

  21. What a nice blog to share with all of us. Especially the children theme and little shoes. Your writing and photography are a gift Looking forward to April. Love GA Mom

  22. Truly beautiful and so thoughtful, different ! thank you Kathy for those exquisite pictures and words of thankfulness. Hope you had a superb Valentine’s Day :)

  23. The earth says “hello” to the rest of you commenters, too. And thanks you for thinking of her on Valentine’s Day! ;)

  24. I am sooooooo thrilled to stop in and see the winter gallery and the blessings for our mother earth. I am hoping my warmth doesn’t melt the snow sculptures. Living in LA, I forgot how much fun winter truly is. I am off to see family now too and will bring the spirit of your blog with me. Hugs!!!!

    • Kathy, I actually thought of you and some of the Gaia-prayers when writing this. So glad you were able to visit the blog. And thanks again for sharing that Khalil Gibran story with us over here.

  25. This photo essay made me smile.

    Lovely.

  26. Hi Kathy, lovely photographs!! What a joy to look at them. So colorful – thanks for your post!

Although I don't reply to every comment on every blog, I do read all comments with mesmerized interest and try to return the favor by visiting YOUR blog or at least sending you heartfelt well wishes.

