Scrambled eggs

What in the world has happened at the WalMart parking lot?

Seagull appraises situation

Seagull enjoys lucky "break"

Eggshell in beak. Yum! Good scrambled eggs!

About Kathy

I live in the middle of the woods in Michigan's Upper Peninsula. Next to Lake Superior's cold shores. I love to blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Scrambled eggs

  1. Snoopykg1 says:

    Boy
    What a great brunch!!!Maybe Mothers Day Brunch….

    Great Pictures!!
    I Laughed histericaly when I opened the blog.

    Thanks
    Kim

    http://butterfliesgalore.wordpress.com

  2. Dawn says:

    My initial reaction was “awwww man! Someone just wasted a dozen eggs!” But I guess it wasn’t really wasted since it ended up brunch!

  3. Marianne says:

    That’s very funny! Great pictures! I hope nobody steps in it.

  4. martha bergin says:

    ummmm… somehow vaguely cannibalistic…?

  5. Trudie says:

    LOL, nice catch!

  6. melinda says:

    what’s a seagull doing in michigan?

  7. Kathy says:

    Kim, a mother’s day brunch! Funny…
    Dawn, my first reaction was “photo op! photo op! Everyone get outa my way!” LOL…
    Marianne, everyone was stepping quite widely ’round that mess.
    Martha, it took me a second to get your meaning. It IS vaguely cannibalistic. Bad bird, get away from those eggs!
    Trudie, it felt so invigorating to catch this photo opportunity.
    Melinda, we have dozens and dozens and dozens of seagulls in Michigan. Millions. They love the Great Lakes, you know.

    Thank you guys for commenting! I was wondering what ANYONE would comment about this.

  8. Kathy you are becoming an incurable photo journalist “photo op! photo op! Everyone get outa my way!” Which is to my curious cat personality an advantage! Great scoop!

  9. Gerry says:

    That rascal! I’ll bet the gull swooped down as the shopper was putting the groceries in the car. The shopper was startled and dropped the eggs . . .

    OK, maybe not, but it could have happened that way!

    Nice pounce on the opportunity, Kathy!

  10. pearlz says:

    Cheeky thing!!

  11. Colleen Lloyd says:

    Eggcellent!!

  12. Kathy says:

    Terrill, an incurable photojournalist. Yup. That’s me. LOL…I did not knock anyone out of the way, though. Luckily, no one else seemed to care!!

    Gerry, good story. Barry doesn’t think that’s what happened but I think your story has potential.

    June, cheeky indeed! Me or the seagull?

    Colleen: Eggcellent comment!

  13. holessence says:

    Kathy – EGGstra, EGGstra, read all about it! This is a great post. Actually, it’s EGGstraordinary!

    I’m just now catching up. Had an event Saturday evening, and was kidnapped yesterday for Mother’s Day.

    Laurie Buchanan
    http://holessence.wordpress.com/

  14. Karla says:

    I LOVE how you have your camera ready to go in the Wal-Mart parking lot!!!!

    I’m not a very planned person at all…and I’m constantly saying, “I wish I had my camera” and lately, “I should just tie it around my neck.”

  15. flandrumhill says:

    As someone who once dropped a tray (not just a dozen) eggs in a parking lot – who knew those little strings were only meant to hold the top tray in place, not support the weight of 30 eggs! Obviously not me :O – it’s nice to see that there are those who know how to benefit from the folly of others.

  16. Amy says:

    Kathy, I loved the Mother’s Day quote about pie. It made me happy/sad, as only other moms will and can understand (-: Great posts!

  17. Cindy Lou says:

    Always ready, aren’t you? 🙂

  18. Kathy says:

    Laurie, Eggstra, Eggstra! You guys are all commedians, you know it!

    Karla, tie your camera around your neck. It’s the only way to go. Otherwise a dozen eggs will break in front of you and it will be easily over. Ha ha! Get it?

    My goodness, Ms. flandrumhill, it was YOU who dropped the eggs! YOUR ghost! And someone was running behind you with their camera ready to capture it for the world to see…

    Amy, yep, we moms know that happy/sad feeling, don’t we?

    CindyLou, not always… This morning I drove out the driveway remembering the camera sitting beside the computer. could only hope today would not be the day to see the moose. Luckily it did not happen!

Although I don't reply to every comment on every blog, I do read all comments with mesmerized interest and try to return the favor by visiting YOUR blog or at least sending you heartfelt well wishes.

