Splash of the kayak paddle at dusk

Kayak

Getting ready to paddle

Paddling

Expert paddling

Magnificent sky just before sunset

Returning to shore

Day is done. Gone the sun...

About Kathy

I live in the middle of the woods in Michigan's Upper Peninsula. Next to Lake Superior's cold shores. I love to blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Splash of the kayak paddle at dusk

  1. Nicely done Kathy! You must have a water proof camera to be so brave as to take it out on the water with you. I can smell the air from hear and the hush as evening settles in… thanks for the paddle:)

  2. Susan D. says:

    shhhhhhhh…. oh, I can hear the gentle dips of the paddle …

    You captured Serenity … gorgeous photos. How I needed this to calm my restless spirit tonight ….

    Whispering soft “thank yous” to you from across the bay …. shhhhhh ….

  3. emaclean says:

    Oh Kathy, reading the words of Taps almost makes me feel like I am back at summer camp! It may be 40 years later, but seems just like now (yesterday being too long ago). The pictures are beautiful and words come back like it’s campfire all over again! They are never lost.

    Thank you.

    Erin

  4. Elisa's Spot says:

    Returning to shore is FULL of energy and Magnificent sky just before sunset is my favorite. (today today, who can keep track of so many oooooooooo moments all at once?!?!)

    Hope you slept well!

    elisa

  5. Georgia Mom says:

    Kiah has had a great vacation at home with family and friends. She may not get on that plane to go back! Call when you get a chance. I have enjoyed all the pictures of her trip.

  6. Karma says:

    Your picture of the magnificent sky truly is magnificent! Gorgeous! Nicely done.

  7. Cindy Lou says:

    Simple and beautiful…..just like you and Kiah! And I’m with Erin….those few words brought back so many memories of all the summer camps I’ve been, too. Camp Capers in TX, Camp Menehune (little Hawaiian gnome-like guys) and Camp Molokeia in HI……much fun, summer friends, steps along my faith walk…. :}

  8. Carol says:

    Gorgeous photos! Day to dream about! Can I come next time?

  9. Robin says:

    Gorgeous photos. They are all beautiful but “Returning to shore” captivated me.

  10. Susan D. says:

    P.S. – for some reason, the very first photo is my favorite. It entices with its possiblities, and looks like a lovely present placed there by the Waters ….

  11. Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhh, “returning to shore” is my favorite.

  12. How serene. Must have been lovely to quietly skim over a calm body of water capturing it all for us to see. Nice end to your day.

  13. Marianne says:

    The beach looks awesome Kathy!! Clean, clear and calm water. Just the way I like it. Thanks for sharing!

  14. Love them all and feel like in a few minutes we are going to have a fire and tells stories…don’t forget the s’mores….

    S’more of your great stories and photos!!

    Kim

  15. jeffstroud says:

    Beautiful as I thought it would be. You lucky woman you!

    (((Hugs)))

    I am Love, Jeff

  16. Kathy says:

    Thanks all you! It was a magnificent evening. I didn’t tell you the Stories though. Here is a synopsis of what happened. I bravely–yes, Terrill, bravely–took the camera in a waterproof baggie plus a waterproof bag. Then, at the end, I fell out of the kayak while trying to get out! It was So funny! The camera survived. John taught me the basics of kayak rescue. It was so funny… And, thank goodness, the camera survived. Thanks everyone for coming by and commenting and enjoying!

Thank you for reading. May you be blessed in your life...may you find joy in the simple things...

