Spread your wings and fly! Be ready to change directions at any moment.

 

A stone from last August when Sue & Katina & I explored the beach.

You guys!  You will never believe what just happened!  My friend (and, yes, blog reader and commenter) Sue and her daughter, Katina, just stopped by on their way to Copper Harbor.

Sue (also known as Susie Q from Gaia days) suddenly suggested that I accompany them to sleep on the sandy beach under the Perseid meteor showers.  Saturn, Venus and Mars will appear together with the crescent moon as it rises.

This morning I woke up with a clear intuition to go to the beach today.  Imagined that would be Second Sand Beach, five miles away.  Instead, the Universe had another plan! 

I would wade instead in the warm waters of Lake Superior on the Keweenaw Peninsula with friends.  We would light a bonfire on the beach and maybe beat drums.  Who knows?  Who has any idea what can happen when you’re ready to change directions in an instant, ready to go north when you thought you aimed south?

I recommend always being ready to fly whenever the wind beckons.  Don’t let worldly concerns keep you home and safe.  Spread your wings and soar beneath the crescent moon of infinite possibilities!

Katina in Lake Superior last summer

About Kathy

I live in the middle of the woods in Michigan's Upper Peninsula. Next to Lake Superior's cold shores. I love to blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Spread your wings and fly! Be ready to change directions at any moment.

  1. A good friend of mine loves to “follow her nose” more than plan out a day. Though I can not always, I try to when I am able.

    Have fun and looking forward to hearing about the adventure!

  2. jeffstroud says:

    Looks like a great change of plans to me. I love that stone, did you take it home with you?
    When the beach or water calls you should listen to its message!

    Look forward to reading about you sleep over!

  3. Carol says:

    For sure that’s a “meant to be” – enjoy enjoy enjoy! And then share.

  4. Colleen Lloyd says:

    Kathy, I love that you are so able and willing to change directions and veer sharply when called to do so. Doesn’t it always lead us to some of the BEST adventures!
    Have a wonderful time. Apparently this is quite a special planetary configuration. Something to do with Mars I think. The crescent moon was magic last night…so long and so bright. It was setting just as the last light was leaving our skies. Am imagining lying on soft, warm sand under these amazing skies. What a wonderful way to celebrate August 🙂

  5. Jessica says:

    Have fun Kathy! We are going to attempt to watch for meteors tonight but with the way it has been raining maybe not. I am hoping Mother Nature is getting the rain out of her system now so we may blessed with good meteor viewing tonight.

  6. Oh how I would love do that, switch direction at the drop of a hat,with like spirits sharing the same passion in the moment to explore the universe and share.

    Kim

  7. Dawn says:

    We’ll be going out to the back yard too, to see what we shall see tonight. Would LOVE to be on a Lake Superior beach though! 🙂 ENJOY!

  8. Susan D. says:

    AWESOME!

  9. Karma says:

    Sounds really nice! I always worry “what about the dogs?” “will the kids want to go or can I leave them home in good conscience?” and then I don’t end up going somewhere when the mood strikes me, even if I have the ability and the time. Hope you have great fun!

  10. Oh WOW! What a COOL change in plans.

    (By the way, the stone in the first picture appears to be Unakite — a heart chakra stone, and a wonderful stone of balance).

  11. Cindy Lou says:

    “….always being ready to fly whenever the wind beckons.” I love that and am so glad that you are always ready for new adventures…..enjoy! And don’t forget to make a ‘falling star wish.’

  12. Kathy says:

    Dear friends, thank you for all your comments and support! What a treat to see you all here upon arriving home a couple hours ago. Can’t wait to share the amazing adventure with you. Probably have days & days worth of blog photos to post! (We’ll see, haven’t uploaded them yet.) Must first spend some time talking with Barry and will post the first installment after dinner. Until then…enjoy the rest of your summer afternoon!

  13. bearyweather says:

    Bonfires on the shores of Lake Superior and meteor showers … oh what fun! I would have loved to have been there.

Although I don't reply to every comment on every blog, I do read all comments with mesmerized interest and try to return the favor by visiting YOUR blog or at least sending you heartfelt well wishes.

