Lookin’ up

Evening sky--east side of Keweenaw Peninsula

Storm cloud

Ominous clouds before storm

And then comes the rainbow...

Enjoy your skies today, dear reader! 

There are never ever two similar skies, you know. 

Different fingerprints of sky, cloud, sun, moon and stars every single moment…

About Kathy

I live in the middle of the woods in Michigan's Upper Peninsula. Next to Lake Superior's cold shores. I love to blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Lookin’ up

  1. Kathy – Isn’t it grand to be grateful, to be appreciative of the things we sometimes take for granted? Just yesterday on our bike ride I was thinking about the many freedoms I enjoy and I started singing out loud.

  2. bearyweather says:

    It drives me crazy when I don’t have my camera with me when the sky is doing something wonderful…because, you are right … no two skies are ever the same and they can change drastically in just few moments.

  3. jeffstroud says:

    Well done ! Some really great skyscapes !!!

  4. Susan D. says:

    Beautiful photos. They capture the “feel” of this wonderful area (and beyond).

    P.S. I saw the bear’s “pee pee” in the “standing up” photo in last blog. Not bad. LOL, LOL

  5. Elisa's Spot says:

    Happy sigh! Thank you.

    • Kathy says:

      Seconding happy sigh. It’s a happy afternoon. And the skies here are now mostly blue with wicked wind-flying wisps of white clouds overhead.

  6. WOW,what colors! Awesome

    When I read this I looked up to the clear bluie sky we have today and it took we a few seconds to decide, yes it is special and different every time. My soul does sing praise.
    Kim

  7. Kathy says:

    Kim, I am glad you looked up. And glad you SAW the truth of this one wild & precious moment, ever-changing. Why our minds ever think things are constant and unchanging is a mystery. We have to keep reminding each other than we live in constant ever-changing mystery. Don’t you think?

  8. K Odell says:

    Love the pics- there is nothing like a sunset or sunrise over water.

  9. jeffstroud says:

    No Kathy I can’t take photos of the stars with my camera! Not with this one anyway!

  10. Dawn says:

    Nice! I love when the clouds are interesting. It’s hard not to keep taking pictures, each view is so amazing.

  11. Jessica says:

    Beautiful photos. Unfortunately our skies stayed a steady shade of gray today due to tropical depression number 5.

    • Kathy says:

      So sorry to hear about your gray skies yesterday, Jessica. Hoping they are sunny today. (But what am I saying? Gray skies can be enchanting too. Yes?)

  12. Just beautiful, Kathy. Even the storm clouds hold their own unique beauty. Loving these photos…do you have more to share? 🙂

  13. Cindy Lou says:

    Though I know many people live in places of beauty, I thank God every day for being able to live in the awesome beauty of the land of Keweenaw! Fabulous photos today, Kathy!

  14. flandrumhill says:

    As much as I love blue skies, it’s the clouds that make the changing skies such a wonder to behold. The dawn is my favorite as it holds so much promise.

    • Kathy says:

      It is indeed the clouds which give the skies such wonder. Hmmm, which sky is the best? Dawn or sunset? For me, as well, the dawn holds so much promise. But the sunset is filled with gratitude and appreciation…

  15. Beautiful mood in your skies ! Mine just got dark for the night. A few minutes before it was orange like the tablecloth spread on our table for a family reunion. Light blue and golden yellow like nothing I could describe, just unique and beautiful. Thanks for reminding us to lookin’ up and being grateful.

    • Kathy says:

      Isa, what a lovely description. Like a tablecloth spread for your family reunion… Don’t you love it when the sky and an ordinary tablecloth transcent to become so much more?

Thank you for reading. May you be blessed in your life...may you find joy in the simple things...

