Prepare yourselves…

Four sentinels overlook the bay

Peaceful bench...

Soon...

Prepare yourselves...

About Kathy

I live in the middle of the woods in Michigan's Upper Peninsula. Next to Lake Superior's cold shores. I love to blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Prepare yourselves…

  1. Lona says:

    Yeah, yeah. It’s 85 here in the L.P. and I’ve got my fingers in my ears, singing la-la-la-la.

    The past couple of weeks have been downright Octobrrrrrr-ish. I’m going to enjoy today.

  2. Kiah says:

    Yikes! This is a scary blog!

  3. OM says:

    I’m with Lona, fingers in my ears and singing lalalalala very loudly. Except you got me in the eyes. Sigh. Scary blog indeed, Kiah.

    But, accepting the cycles. Each has a beauty, even if I don’t like being cold!!

  4. barb says:

    I’m only looking at the last 2 photos out of the corner of my eye because what you’re intimating can’t be true!

  5. Kathy – Please go put yourself into a corner right now and stay there until you’ve convinced the sun to come out and melt the snow and ice in these very scary photographs!

  6. Robin says:

    Yikes! Those pictures are frightening. I am NOT ready for that yet. Not even after working up a sweat in the garden this afternoon. Nope. Not ready at all.

  7. Val Erde says:

    Oooooooo nooooooo!! No winter! Not yet, pleeeeeeeeezzzzzz!
    😉
    (It’s coming… I know it.)

  8. Yeow. I like the icicles in the wind…growing at an angle.
    Yeow. I am going to roast tomatoes and stand in the sun for awhile.
    LOVE and hugs, S

  9. Speaking from another perspective here…we’re heading towards summer and I’m dreading the sticky-hot days expected! I’ll be looking forward to more icey and snowy photos from you, Kathy. 🙂

  10. Carol says:

    Brrrrr! In the meantime, I intend to enjoy fall in all its glory and ignore any warning signs or mention of winter. Until one day it smacks me in the face.

    In spite of being the bearer of ugly thoughts, I loved your pictures.

  11. Did you take yourself out of the corner yet……I LOVE WINTER>>>>>

  12. Dawn says:

    nnnnnnnnnnnnooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!

  13. Susan D says:

    Whew! Thank goodness for Kimberly. It’s so hard to be the only one standing in the room, hand raised, singing out: I’m prepared!

    I LOVE Winter, also. The air is so much fresher; the world be comes a quieter place; I CAN BREATHE … and walk and slip on the ice … and dodge deer and – well, I don’t care. I LOVE Winter. That Icy, Freaky Maiden is just all right with me. Thank you for the gorgeous photos.

  14. K Odell says:

    can’t we just have a long autumn?

  15. Elisa's Spot says:

    HEY!! This one said an entire lot without the words! Maybe it’s not the words that are the saying after all?

  16. Karma says:

    Lalalalalalalalalala…..sticking fingers in ears and squeezing eyes shut….can’t hear you, can’t see see pictures….can’t make me! 😉

  17. Kathy says:

    Glad to have entertained you all! tee hee…I was going to put the post and bench photos in yesterday’s blog, but all of a sudden remembered these icy pictures. Had to contrast them! I told somebody over at Facebook that all you blog readers were in a dither. Except for Kim and Susan D who are already dreaming of blustery snowstorms, go figure. lol!! Thanks, everyone, for stopping by. Enjoy, enjoy, enjoy these delicious days of autumn. And happy Equinox!

  18. Cindy Lou says:

    🙂 🙂 LMAO!!!! You guys crack me up!

  19. Colleen says:

    :0 :0 :0 ‘ing along with Cindy!!

    • Colleen says:

      Smiling out loud along with Cindy 🙂

      (can never seem to get those darn symbols right!)

      • Kathy says:

        Oh Colleen the funniest thing just happened. I saw in email that you had commented here on “Prepare Yourselves” and thought…what in the heck did I write about “Prepare Yourselves”?? Does this ever happen to you? I mean–gosh–it was only a couple days ago. Of course, I remember now. But for a minute there, it felt like this had been written a lifetime ago. Too many moments have been filled since writing this. It’s either Alzheimers or–living in the moment. I’ve decided it’s the second possibility. 🙂

  20. giiid says:

    Oh, that looks soo cold!! Great photos!

    • Kathy says:

      It does look cold, doesn’t it? Luckily, it’s warmed up around here. It’s been raining since yesterday. Thank you for stopping by & liking the photos.

Although I don't reply to every comment on every blog, I do read all comments with mesmerized interest and try to return the favor by visiting YOUR blog or at least sending you heartfelt well wishes.

