Visit this weird blog at your discretion. Happy Halloween!

Green

Happy Halloween, blog readers!  I hope you are enjoying your trick-or-treat holiday.

Psychedelic purple football

Offering you some football photos from the other night.  (Remember?  The football “date” my husband and I went on the other night?  After the train photos?  OK, you remember now, I’m sure…)

Blue

Do they look like football photos to you?  Or do they look like psychedelic Halloween photos of skeletons running around a football field?

The chain gang in pink

Psychedelic members of the chain gang trying to figure out “first down” or “second down”??

Green cheerleaders

Psychedelic cheerleaders?

Halloween-Yooper Style

OK. let’s get serious.  Enough football photos.  Let’s show our fine Upper Peninsula residents in Halloween garb.  Hanging upside down?

Upper Peninsula deer camp

It’s almost time for Deer Season.  That’s when every deer-crazed venison-lover in the Upper Peninsula heads to Deer Camp in mid-November.  They’re ready to get their buck.  They’re ready to eat venison.  (And Kathy is ready to head for Fort Myers Beach where she escapes most of hunting season!)

Deer Depository (Who makes these things up?)

(Would a respectable blogger put this photo in her blog?  Deer depository, indeed!)

Happy Halloween!

I wish you all a Happy Halloween.  Whether you costumed yourself or not.  Whether you knocked on neighborhood doors or not.  Whether you yelled “Trick or Treat!” or not.  May the spirit of the holiday be with you!

About Kathy

I live in the middle of the woods in Michigan's Upper Peninsula. Next to Lake Superior's cold shores. I love to blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Visit this weird blog at your discretion. Happy Halloween!

  1. holessence says:

    This blog post brings to mind the song from the daytime show that many of us watched when we got home from school:

    They’re creepy and they’re kooky,
    Mysterious and spooky,
    They’re altogether ooky,
    The Addams Family.

    Their house is a museum.
    When people come to see ’em
    They really are a screa-um.
    The Addams Family.

    Neat

    Sweet

    Petite

    So get a witch’s shawl on.
    A broomstick you can crawl on.
    We’re gonna pay a call on
    The Addams Family.

  2. Carol says:

    Oh, yes, the Addams Family – Halloween every week!

    I hope you had a Happy Halloween too, and I wish everyone a Happy November 1 tomorrow! November is a great month (it’s the month I was born).

  3. Susan D says:

    Laughing hysterically … well, howling really. I LOVE THE FOOTBALL PICS! They’re amazing!!! Whimsical Woman are you! Such a great idea to use them for Halloween. Thank you for taking them and creating such fun! Love the other photos, too …. but just saluting you for footballin’ it in your own imitable way. Big Halloween Hugs!

  4. Dawn says:

    At first I didn’t recognize the photos as football, I thought it was some sort of Halloween dance…which in a way I guess it was! 🙂

  5. Karma says:

    Those deer things are kinda creepy! I laughed at first, but then I started wondering about how they got there and what they are made of and I got a bit creeped out! Oh well, tis the season! 😉

  6. jeffstroud says:

    too much fun!!! That is all I have to say!

  7. Kathy says:

    I TOLD you all it was one weird blog, didn’t I? LOL! Oh well…you guys must have really loved me to stop by. (Ha ha, just kiddin’!) Happily singing the Adams Family and skippin’ on into November with all of you.

  8. Kathy says:

    P.S. Happy pre-Birthday, Carol!

  9. Kathy says:

    P.S.S. I paused before even publishing these photos but SOME of you were so adamant for football pictures I couldn’t help it. tee-hee!

  10. Cindy Lou says:

    Yooper humor…..gotta love it, hey? 🙂 🙂

Thank you for reading. May you be blessed in your life...may you find joy in the simple things...

