Take Three. “What Lake Superior Spirit is about.”

It's time

It’s time.  I went and changed it.  Finally.

For about six months I’ve been thinking, “Gosh, Kathy, isn’t it time you changed your description about this blog?”

Laziness answered, “No, I don’t have time.”

But the necessity kept arising.  I have written “About Lake Superior Spirit” two times. This is the place where strangers or first-time readers stop to gauge the feel of a blog.  They want to know:  What’s this blog about anyway?

The first explanation I wrote was rather brief and succinct and just fine.  The second time I felt a huge need to justify something-or-other and wrote on and on and on and on and on about what I thought this blog was about.

Enough already!  Kathy, just go and write something simple.

Why in the world do all the visitors need to hear what your inner psyche thinks?  Just write some FACTS.  You can do it.  C’mon.  Just write something simple.

So I just wrote something simple.  (You don’t believe it, do you?  You don’t believe I can write something simple, do you?)  But it happened.

Go here.  Now.  And read what Lake Superior Spirit is really about.Or do you think Lake Superior Spirit is about something else?  If so, I’ll probably be changing it soon. 

Our opinions change all the time, don’t they?  So happy to be sharing this ever-changing life with you!

Laughing old sailor knot-hole (you agree, don't you?)

About Kathy

I live in the middle of the woods in Michigan's Upper Peninsula. Next to Lake Superior's cold shores. I love to blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Take Three. “What Lake Superior Spirit is about.”

  1. Prepare for the unexpected if you visit this blog!

    This says it all!!

  2. Elisa's Spot says:

    LOL i don’t even know how to get to or to see any such page. You might post it or type it and I think it’s just another blog! I can’t even find my own about page, I think I may have hidden a tab!

  3. Martha Bergin says:

    dat dere knot hole look like it listening! It’s an ear, you know? OK, I’m gonna go look at the “about” thingie, and then I could post an idea or not, ok?

  4. Martha Bergin says:

    Well, I’d have to be in a much more creative, reflective mood to offer any better suggestions than what you already wrote. I’ll think about it. I was up all night last night, worrying, but everything is alright now. But I can’t think!

  5. barb says:

    The knot is also in the shape of a heart, Kathy. Whatever you blog about, I like to read it. (Also, I have a fondness for your countryside since my best friend grew up nearby.) That’s my opinion, and I’m sticking with it!

  6. Dawn says:

    It looks fine to me….shouldn’t have to worry that much…your blog speaks for itself…

  7. Reggie says:

    I love your new description, Kathy. But then, like barb, I like to read everything you blog about, so there’s no pressure. Blessings!

  8. Barbara says:

    I like it! Now you’ve got me thinking about changing mine… Life is all about change…

  9. Carol says:

    You did good – left it open enough that you can pretty much write whatever comes to mind. As it should be.

  10. P.j. grath says:

    This carries me back to graduate school days, with a group of grad students sitting around a table in a downtown bar. When a young man from Italy asked innocently what the song “City of New Orleans” (playing on the juke box) was “about,” he got as many different answers as there were people at the table. Aboutness is a limitless topic!

  11. Kathy says:

    Prepare for the unexpected, dear friends! I love that you read, I love that you comment! I love that “aboutness” is a limitless topic! (And I’m thrilled if you’ve decided to look at your own “About” section of your blog and re-vise it. Elisa, my “About Lake Superior” page is at the very top of this blog in the right-hand corner. Glad some of you liked the knot-hole. I have been staring at knotholes a LOT lately. Fortunely for you, I decided knot to write the blog “Knotholes I have known.” lol!

  12. flandrumhill says:

    Good description Kathy. It sounds like your blog all right. The photo of the trees at the top right of your About page underlines the true nature of your writing: you’re all about growth and branching out 🙂

  13. holessence says:

    Kathy – They say the third time’s a charm. It must be true because you’ve nailed it squarely on the head.

    “WHAT LAKE SUPERIOR IS ALL ABOUT” is perfect!

    • Kathy says:

      That’s wonderful that third time is a charm! But you never know. The fourth time might be right around the corner. And that will be perfect, too. 🙂

  14. Val Erde says:

    ‘About’ pages are a pain to write. How to sum up the life that resides in a blog in just a few paragraphs, on just one page. Isn’t that what the blog itself is for? I think so. I’ve also struggled over this many times when mine has needed editing (which is frequently).

    I think you’ve done it really well, Kathy. I love your blog and am fully accepting of all its – and your – changes. I like you – and what is in your blog is what is in your heart.

    • Kathy says:

      I am glad you feel the same way, Val! I like how this latest version turned out. Simple. Succinct. I suppose there may be a Version 4 and 5 one of these days. (LOL!) I think one of my lessons about this was how much we’re always changing, shifting our viewpoint, looking at things from a different angle. Always lovely to see you!

  15. Val Erde says:

    Thanks, and yes, that’s very true – we are always changing. Everything changes, it’s the way of nature.
    🙂

Thank you for reading. May you be blessed in your life...may you find joy in the simple things...

