No photos of tame deer eating morning glories here

This is a morning glory in Jan's yard that I photographed yesterday morning. In the evening a tame deer arrived and ate it. Jan and her boyfriend Ronnie petted the doe, and Jan leaned down and eyed the deer nose-to-nose.

Softest wisp of satin. The tame deer ate this, too. We never see tame deer around here...it would be a miracle to pet one. The morning glory did not think the deer was a miracle.

Jan's front porch. Nice new wicker sitting-couch, isn't it?

Gardens...tended with love...

Orange lilies sing that mid-summer is here

Red flowers. We do not know the name. They are Jan's brother's favorite flower.

Overflowing of flowers everywhere!

Old red hand pump

Beauty. Lamb's ears. With so many flowers, it's no wonder a tame deer would wander into the enchanted gardens.

A 2009 picture of my friend Jan and her dog Sasha (because she frowned at me yesterday when I suggested taking a picture of her)

About Kathy

I live in the middle of the woods in Michigan's Upper Peninsula. Next to Lake Superior's cold shores. I love to blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to No photos of tame deer eating morning glories here

  1. Elisa's Spot says:

    What a very nice view of home and garden and heart.

  2. Reggie says:

    Your photos are so rich of thought and emotion and spirit – and humour… I can still hear your ‘voice’ coming through them. Happiness and serenity. Thank you, Kathy.

  3. holessence says:

    WOW – this is the stuff that Better Homes & Gardens is filled with — one of my favorite magazines. I always enjoy looking at their photos. But this is the REAL deal. Not done up for an “event” — waiting for a camera crew. I love it!

  4. Susan Derozier says:

    Lovely!

  5. Lucienne(Alluvja) says:

    just love the gardens !

  6. Martha Bergin says:

    What a pretty place! I was going to post something silly, that there were rumors when I was a teenager that morning glory seeds get you high, but the flowers and porch and gardens were so pretty that it no longer seemed appropriate. Thanks for the tiny window into your glorious life!

  7. Susan D says:

    Love 🙂

  8. john says:

    What a lovely garden captured by great pictures!

  9. sonali says:

    Lovely garden. The flowers are so pretty! *I am sitting on that couch waving out a ‘Hi’ to you and Jan* 🙂

  10. emaclean says:

    the red flowers are fuschia “Gartenmeister Bonstedt”. I have some myself! I am surprised they are perennials in your area. The garden is lovely!

  11. Love your photos. Thanks for sharing.

  12. Dawn says:

    Lovely gardens…..deer will eat anything. I’ve ceased to think of them as miracles, but they are still pretty cute.

  13. Karma says:

    This is a lovely place! I can’t even imagine being able to pet a deer. Deer rarely show themselves in yards around here.

  14. Carol says:

    Beautiful! Jan’s gardens are so much better-behaved than mine. I suspect that reflects the amount of time spent on them. I’m being very lazy this ytear.

  15. Robin says:

    Beautiful. All of it. 🙂

  16. Barb says:

    I planted morning glory seeds in Denver last year, and they became a jungle that could have fed a whole herd of deer (in fact, I would have welcomed the deer!). I have that pink tubular flower in a container in Breckenridge – I think it’s a trumpet hibiscus.

  17. Brenda Hardie says:

    Jan has a beautiful garden! It’s easy to see how much she attention she gives her flowers…they all look well loved. Your pictures are simply gorgeous, no words are necessary.

  18. I’s so nice seeing all these flowers when everything is dead here (the grass is nice and crunchy!)

Thank you for reading. May you be blessed in your life...may you find joy in the simple things...