Life is a bowl of cherries and won’t you celebrate with me today?

Today's my birthday!

A native American elder once said, "On your birthday, be sure to thank your friends and family for the gift of knowing them." Therefore, dear reader, I thank you all sincerely and offer you a cherry and a wish!

About Kathy

I live in the middle of the woods in Michigan's Upper Peninsula. Next to Lake Superior's cold shores. I love to blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Life is a bowl of cherries and won’t you celebrate with me today?

  1. Reggie says:

    Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Biiiirthday dear Kaaaaathy, Haaaaappppy Biiiiiirthdayyyyy toooooo yoooooouuuu!!! How wonderful to celebrate it with you.

  2. john says:

    The VERY BEST WISHES!!!! Happy Birthday!!!!!

  3. OM says:

    Have an awesome day to match the awesome you, Kathy!!! I surely celebrate your presence in this world and my life, you have no IDEA how valuable you are to us both, and I can’t even convey it. You are treasured profoundly!! (Whichever you reads this, and all the others as well, LOL!)
    Well, at my age, I particularly enjoy “firsts” and I must say I have never been offered a cherry from a bowl with a birthday candle burning in it!!!!

  4. Happy Birthday, dear friend!! I hope you have a magical day today……and that your year is equally blessed! ~*~

  5. ♪ ♫ ♪ HAPPY BIRTHDAY, TO YOU! ♪ ♫ ♪

    Have a great day, Kathy!!! 🙂

  6. Sybil says:

    Thanks for sharing you with us !

  7. jeffstroud says:

    Hey Happy Birthday! Much healthier the a Black Forest Cake or something else with cherry’s ! Enjoy your day!

  8. holessence says:

    Kathy – I hope this is your most juicy, delicious, and delightful birthday to date!

  9. Susan Derozier says:

    Kathy – Happy Birthday to you. I send my gratitude to the universe for the gift of “you” that brings such peace and beautify into my life. May the year ahead bring blessings to you and your loved ones.

  10. Karma says:

    Your cherries look wonderful – hope your day is just as wonderful!

  11. Heather says:

    Happy Birthday with a cherry on top!

  12. Martha Bergin says:

    Thank you! Best wishes to you always. Life can be so sweet!

  13. Susan D says:

    Happy Day of Honoring your Arrival on Our Planet! The angels are still singing and adding new verses every year. Grateful to your mom and dad for creating you. Have a wonderful day, and year. Love you.

  14. Happy Day my dearest Kathy! What a great day for a birthday! Blessings to you and yours. I will sing to you today. All my love, Suzi

  15. Brenda Hardie says:

    Happy Birthday to my dear friend in the north woods! Mmm your bowl of cherries looks delicious..what a perfect birthday “cake”! You are such a beautiful gift…reading your stories and seeing your pictures is something I look forward to and now that I’m back from my trip, I need to spend time catching up. But today I need to tend to my garden and then spend time in the pool because it’ll be another scorcher like yesterday…whew..103 degree temperature and 115 degree heat index yesterday and it’s supposed to be like that again today…whew! It’s as hot as it was in southeastern Missouri!!!
    Happy Birthday Beautiful! 🙂

  16. Jessica says:

    Happy Birthday Miss Kathy. I am thankful to know you too. (((HUGS)))

  17. gigi says:

    Happy Happy to you. My healthy birthday treat would be raspberries.

  18. P.j. grath says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Sorry, I couldn’t think of anything more original to say!

  19. jeff v says:

    Hello and Happy Birthday Kathy! It was great to finally meet you at the Jamboree, had a wonderful time. What a great venue with even greater performers. almost as many musicians as spectators. looking forward to next years already. Stay cool and enjoy your day!

  20. Carol says:

    So very generous of you, to share your birthday cherries! Have a very happy birthday, followed by a very happy year!

  21. Happy Birthday to my fruity friend. Enjoy the delights of living.

  22. Marianne says:

    This is wonderful, Kathy! Happy birthday to you…happy birthday to you…happy birthday dear wonderful Kathy….happy birthday to yoooouuuu….and many moorrrre. Cherries look yummy!

  23. bearyweather says:

    Happy Birthday Kathy.

  24. sonali says:

    Wishing you a wonderful birthday, Kathy! Have a fabulous day and a great year ahead. May god shower his choicest blessings upon you this day and forever. God bless!!! 🙂 Yes, I am attending the celebratons along with you, when you blow the candles! 🙂

  25. Kathy says:

    HELLO DEAR FRIENDS!!! (I know I am not suppose to be responding to blogging comments until August 10th, but heck, a slight momentary lapse can be forgiven, can’t it?) Thank you all for the wonderful beautiful amazing lovely birthday wishes! My heart is so full that it is beaming brighter than a bowl of Michigan cherries. You guys are the greatest. And I mean that! A heartfelt thanks and hug to every one of you. May YOUR year be the greatest…

  26. wolfsrosebud says:

    Happy belated “B”!

  27. Tracy says:

    I love the native American saying! Haven’t checked in here in a while. Been all over the North East. Sooo…Happy Belated Birthday!

  28. Happy belated birthday!
    What a cute “birthday cake” idea! The cherries look SO good!

  29. Robin says:

    Happy Happy Birthday, Kathy! Since I’m late, you’ll have to celebrate again. 😀

  30. I was away traveling last week and missed your birthday! Happy Belated Wishes!!!

Although I don't reply to every comment on every blog, I do read all comments with mesmerized interest and try to return the favor by visiting YOUR blog or at least sending you heartfelt well wishes.

