Flight of the raptor

Fly!

About Kathy

I live in the middle of the woods in Michigan's Upper Peninsula. Next to Lake Superior's cold shores. I love to blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Flight of the raptor

  1. Elisa's Spot says:

    How did God get all of those feathers into exactly those spaces to do exactly what they do? And how and why did He choose that head?!?

  2. Reggie says:

    Spot-on timing, Kathy. Impressive!

  3. holessence says:

    How darned COOL is that?!

  4. wolfsrosebud says:

    NO way… how blessed to be at the right place, at the right time, getting the right pic!

  5. Karma says:

    Wowee! Cool! Hey, I posted a raptor today too (but I think mine is a prettier bird than yours! 😉 )

  6. Brenda Hardie says:

    So often we forget to look up…thank you for looking up for us today and capturing this unique shot of a very unique bird!

  7. Charlotte says:

    What a great shot.

  8. john says:

    Gosh, I think this is a great picture, but I have a feeling I’m asking a pretty dumb question … what kind of bird is it? I’ve never seen one up there with the red face/head (and all my bird books are in L’Anse)

  9. Ah….not a raptor but a good photo of bird which keeps the world from smelling.

  10. Trudie says:

    Stop reminding me that I need to pick up my camera 😛
    Awesome shot!

Although I don't reply to every comment on every blog, I do read all comments with mesmerized interest and try to return the favor by visiting YOUR blog or at least sending you heartfelt well wishes.

