Of course there are no tigers in the Upper Peninsula woods.

Just tiger lilies...

About Kathy

I live in the middle of the woods in Michigan's Upper Peninsula. Next to Lake Superior's cold shores. I love to blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Of course there are no tigers in the Upper Peninsula woods.

  1. Oh, orange, too, just like a real tiger.

  2. Elisa's Spot says:

    I like the vivid color! Red? Orange? Fire! 😀

  3. P.j. grath says:

    Before the image loaded, I was going to write, “But are there cougars?” This is a beautiful tiger. Ours are gorgeous Down Here, too.

  4. Sybil says:

    I’m a big tiger lily fan Kathy.

  5. Dawn says:

    GRRRR – beautiful

  6. Carol says:

    The best kind of tigers!

  7. Barbara Rodgers says:

    Lovely, lovely, Lily! As striking as a tiger…

  8. I much prefer tiger lilies to tigers when I’m walking through the woods 😉

  9. kiwidutch says:

    Phew…it’s safe to go into the woods today…

  10. Claire says:

    I live on The Roseland Peninsula here in England and am not sure whether Tiger Lilies grow here.
    I do like the photo the colours are so striking.
    myblog address http://www.thecubypoet.blogspot.com I look forward welcoming you. Claire

  11. Colleen says:

    Kathy, one blog title (very creative) + one photo (gorgeous) = a great story that touches one’s imagination and brings out everyone’s inner story teller.

    XXOO

  12. Brenda Hardie says:

    pretty pretty pretty! 🙂 I’m so relieved the woods are safe from tigers too! Wouldn’t it be lovely to see the tiger lilies growing all throughout the woods? 🙂

Although I don't reply to every comment on every blog, I do read all comments with mesmerized interest and try to return the favor by visiting YOUR blog or at least sending you heartfelt well wishes.

