Pigs in space…Skull in tree

Pigs in Space. 2010. Duluth, MN

Ladder of plants

Bold sunflower

Dress on laundry line

Summer grass

Lake Superior

California poppies. Circa 2010.

Single poppy filled with light

Native American beauty

Skull in tree

Counting down the days until I can say something on this blog.  August 10th!!

About Kathy

I live in the middle of the woods in Michigan's Upper Peninsula. Next to Lake Superior's cold shores. I love to blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Pigs in space…Skull in tree

  1. Sybil says:

    That ladder gives me a new idea for the garden. Plants on the rungs and morning glories up the legs … next year’s project …

    Hope you’re having a marvellous summer Kathy.

  2. Dawn says:

    I hope even when you get ready to speak again – you will still throw in a weekly wordless post. I really dig this series.

  3. jeff v says:

    How do you suppose that cow got up that tree?

  4. Susan D says:

    Wonderful, diverse pictures! Love them.

  5. holessence says:

    “Ladder of plants” absolutely stole my heart

  6. The sunflower is beautiful… and Lake Superior. We only got a small glimpse of it because of the rain.

  7. Elisa's Spot says:

    hehehe oh i think for today my favorite image is this one of the lake!

    I think i’d rather just sift thru them all in a giant slide show so i can attend each one and never have to choose.

  8. Colleen says:

    Hi to you Kathy 🙂

    Have been enjoying your photos…. a lot!

  9. Susan Derozier says:

    Kathy – These are all wonderful but my favorite is that stunning photo of Lake Superior. Thanks again for brightening my day!

  10. Brenda Hardie says:

    Very interesting pictures Kathy! Love them!

  11. Reggie says:

    I am also enjoying these series of wordless photos with their captions – well-captured, all of them!

  12. Dawn says:

    Pigs in space…..weren’t they part of the Muppets?

Although I don't reply to every comment on every blog, I do read all comments with mesmerized interest and try to return the favor by visiting YOUR blog or at least sending you heartfelt well wishes.

