I would like to send you a Christmas card.

Old cards cut up...ready to make new cards

I would like to send you a Christmas card.

If you are a regular reader–

or commenter–

someone with whom we’ve formed a blogging relationship–

I would like to send you a Christmas card,

a token,

an appreciation for your presence in my life.

Every year, come December 1st, I send out 20-40 Christmas cards to loved ones, family, friends.

But this year I would like to send you a Christmas card, too, because you are dear to me.  Because you pause to read.  Because you care.

Please email with your snail mail address to:

(please put a comment in the “comment” section and I will respond to you by email)

and I will send you a Christmas card filled

with love and gratitude.

(It may even be a handmade one, too–or perhaps one with a Lake Superior Spirit photo on the front, even though it may be a flower or waves, thereby not looking like a Christmas card at all.)

Today does not look like Christmas at all. It's foggy, rainy and gray. However, we must start thinking about Christmas!

P.S.  If any spammers steal my email address–bad Christmas elves–may have to cut this offer short, so hurry and tell me soon!  The scissors, stickies, cards, photos and envelopes are ready.

I eagerly await creating something special just for you.

Love, Kathy

About Kathy

I live in the middle of the woods in Michigan's Upper Peninsula. Next to Lake Superior's cold shores. I love to blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

39 Responses to I would like to send you a Christmas card.

  1. How sweet, Kathy. I would love a card. I’ll email you asap–about that other matter, as well!
    Kathy

  2. jeffstroud says:

    How sweet of you! It’s on it’s way!

  3. But the picture is already such a gift! thanks

  4. Oooo, you are so going to be spammed! I hate to say that since you’ve made such a generous offer, but I posted my Email address online for my old kayaking group. With in hours, I was getting large numbers of offers for male enhancement drugs and notifications that I had won some lottery in Nigeria that I didn’t even remember entering.

    I believe you have the address for any one who’s commented on your blog.

    • Kathy says:

      I have been spammed before, and shall be spammed again. **grin** It’s been a half hour, they haven’t “got” me yet. I know I have email addresses–but I want readers/commenters to say that they would like a card. Don’t want to just send ’em to everyone…some people might not care. I am wondering if I will get offers for male enhancement drugs? Waiting with a positive jolt of Christmas spirit. Ha ha. For now!

  5. OM says:

    Yeah, it’s always a good idea to make the address indirect.
    I’m going to, but Kathy YOU are the Christmas card AND GIFT to me and to the world!
    Love, OM

  6. Brenda Hardie says:

    Yayyy 🙂 thank you Kathy! Will send it off right away…hopefully it won’t get lost to the spam folder. Not sure if I’ll get cards out this year but please send your snail mail address back to me please..I’ll do my best. It’s the same kind of day here too…gray and windy and rainy…been cleaning blinds and windows to prepare for the 3M plastic to go up. whew…a big job.

    • Kathy says:

      Triple YAY! You are cleaning windows? Hey, I cleaned two yesterday, too. Very challenging job…you need a hug before your Christmas card!

      • Brenda Hardie says:

        Thank you…a hug would feel great about now! I’m about half way finished…ugh…remind to NOT have blinds in my next place…cleaning them one slat at time is a pain! They get so dirty from the dirt that blows in the wind across the fairgrounds (across the street) so it has to be done at least twice a year. Yep…next place I live in will have curtains instead…then I can take them down, wash them, iron them and hang them back up…a job I wouldn’t mind at all.

  7. Sybil says:

    Oh you sweet, silly goose. Will email you.

  8. Barb says:

    What a sweet offer, kathy – hope you don’t get buried in addresses! (Or, maybe you hope you do…)

  9. Me!!!
    I did that last year with my blogging friends, and would love to add you to my list this year 🙂 I should plan a post like this over at my blog, too…
    E-mail with my address coming up shortly 🙂

    • Kathy says:

      You’ve done this before, too, Michaela? How fun! I can’t quit smiling about this. I am feeling like the Opposite of the Grinch. Like a Christmas elfie. A good elf. 🙂

      • I did, but now I can’t remember if I posted on my blog, or sent everyone an e-mail and asked. Hmm…. well, either way, I just went through my old photos to find something fitting for a post THIS year 🙂

  10. Robin says:

    I would love one, thank you. The email should have winged its way to you by now. 🙂

  11. Elisa's Spot says:

    OOOOOOOOO Kathy!!! I would be very excited to touch something that you made and touched with your own two little hands(which entails all that you think and feel and emote with your energies!!!) YIPPEEE!!!

    AND I LOVE LITTLE PRESENTS!! They mean tons and tons!!
    (does this mean that I get to think of something to send back?)

    • Kathy says:

      You are SO funny, Elisa! I forget to mention to everyone that I flunked “scissors” in 2nd grade, so don’t expect too much. You can send anything back except a puppy or kitten. LOL!

  12. Dawn says:

    Yes please – and I think you have my address already. If not – will send it again.

  13. Dawn says:

    That’s so very kind of you! I’m on the road and can’t get organized…will try to send you an address… 🙂

    • Kathy says:

      I’ve got your address now, and already addressed a card to you. I like to look at the old cards and try to figure out who they “belong” to. The first one belonged to you. Now I need to buy Christmas stamps.

  14. Heather says:

    What a great idea! Can we trade addresses so I can send you one, too?

  15. sonali says:

    Wow, This is so cool and Exquisite!!! 🙂 May I please ask you for a card too? 🙂

    • Kathy says:

      Oh good–I get to send a card to India!! Please send me your snail mail address (click on the email up above) and I’ll design you a recycled card. Please don’t forget that I flunked Scissors class in 2nd grade.

  16. Pingback: Santa’s elf sending out 1,300 envelopes this week!** « Lake Superior Spirit

  17. HolEssence says:

    Me too, me too! An email is on its way 🙂

  18. Colleen says:

    Kathy, I’m late getting here but would love to be on your list! An e-mail will soon be on it’s way, what a lovely gift 🙂

  19. kiwidutch says:

    Kathy,
    wanted to let you know that Kiwidutch has received your Christmas Card here in the Netherlands! THANK YOU! it’s lovely and the message inside was beautiful!
    Dutch tradition dictates that Christmas Cards should only be sent out after Sint Nicolas (5th Dec) so yours went out yesterday on the 6th.
    Yours is the first card we received so has pride of place in the centre of a long string the length of our living room where each year we attach the cards with miniature pegs and display them.
    Blog friends are the BEST!
    Many thanks again 🙂

    • Kathy says:

      Oh, I am so glad my card is swinging on your string in your living room. And I am SO glad that my Sint Nicolas day card is swinging its way toward the U.S. I have another friend from the Netherlands who sometimes comments here. We visited her a few years ago and she told me all about Sint Nicolas Day. Thanks for the reminder! And I am glad you are happy with the Christmas card.

Although I don't reply to every comment on every blog, I do read all comments with mesmerized interest and try to return the favor by visiting YOUR blog or at least sending you heartfelt well wishes.

