Daily Archives: March 3, 2012

Ladies & Gentlemen, dear readers, Sadly I must decline…

Rejected photo #1: Belt Buckle in Snow

I have been meaning to write this post for many moons.

Unfortunately, it hasn’t been clear how to proceed. (It isn’t any clearer right now, but I figure if I start typing something might arise.)

Several wonderful inspiring bloggers in blog-land have gifted me with some blog awards in the last few years.  The Kreativ Blogger Award, The Versatile Blogger Award, maybe some other blogging awards.

I always do what my mama taught and go thank them profusely.  Not just because mama taught politeness:  I am truly appreciated and delighted.  It always is a nice honor when someone says they like your blog.  You want to dive into the computer and hug ‘em really hard and invite them over for tea.

Yet you find yourself replying,  “Ladies & Gentlemen, dear readers, Sadly I must decline this award…”

Continue reading