Miracle

Simple miracle, oh yes

What simple miracle did you notice and allow to soften your heart today?

Share it with the world…pass along your simple miracle so others might notice small miracles in their own precious lives every morning, afternoon and blooming evening.

Sending you spring joy today. ย Can you feel it?

About Kathy

I live in the middle of the woods in Michigan's Upper Peninsula. Next to Lake Superior's cold shores. I love to blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Miracle

  1. lynnekovan says:

    Spring is a time for miracles. Newness and birth. My miracle was born almost a year ago. The love of my life. My granddaughter Poppy!

  2. Elisa's Spot says:

    that I could go to the bathroom

  3. Dogwood petals being whispered to the ground by a gently shushing breeze.

  4. john says:

    I just found out an hour ago, it worked out, I am actually going to be coming up to L’Anse tomorrow and stay till Monday.

  5. Heather says:

    All the windows are open and we are bathed in the fresh spring (summer) air while working indoors ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Thank you for the spring joy, Kathy! ๐Ÿ™‚ I woke up at 4:30 a.m. with a migraine and gratefully padded into the kitchen for a Zomig. Thank you, miracle drug! Now I can enjoy a spring day with everyone else…

  7. Cee Neuner says:

    I got a new water fountain for my office this past weekend and the sound of the water is so relaxing…definitely a miracle!!

  8. Fountainpen says:

    The BUCKEYE TREE outside my apartment building has wonderful
    fresh GREEN GREEN leaves!!!!! I noticed the tree as I backed out of
    the driveway and smiled!!!

    Fountainpen

  9. Fountainpen says:

    Also, MAGNOLIA BLOSSOMS are falling…like PINK SNOW
    EVERYWHERE….especially under magnolia trees. It makes
    me smile too…I have never thought of them as pink snow
    until this season….we have had such little snow in southern
    Ohio this year…..

    Fountainpen

  10. lisaspiral says:

    I’ve been in the kitchen all morning so it’s a miracle I’m still standing. Looking forward to the little miracle of a hot bath!

  11. Brenda Hardie says:

    Oh happy day Kathy! ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you for the joy-filled greeting today! Today (while working with my son on his science fair project) that the grass has turned a lush green and the spirea has budded out and the lilac shrubs have leafed out!!! Already!! Usually these shrubs don’t bud and leaf out until May! What a springtime miracle โค

  12. Barb says:

    So delicate – it must be spring there in the UP. Here I’m still in white, but days are warming and the tree wells are showing dirt on the south slopes.

  13. debyemm says:

    Violets blooming. First I’ve seen this year.

  14. Susan D. says:

    …a neighbor I’ve been meaning to visit appearing at the mailboxes at the same time as I … and a life-enhancing conversation which followed…

  15. MIne is the miracle of turning 50 next week. I’m pretending that’s a miracle of sorts. Happy Spring to you, my friend.
    Hugs,
    Kathy

  16. Marianne says:

    I can feel it, Kathy! I so enjoy living now. Who cares what the outward appearances of my life looks like at the moment. I don’t care and it feels so freeing. Thank you for this. ๐Ÿ™‚

  17. Joanne says:

    Happy spring, Kathy! ๐Ÿ™‚

    It’s a miracle that I’ve actually managed a week at home. I haven’t left the house! Yes, that’s right, no car. My son has borrowed it for the week and I’m loving my time to myself during the days. ๐Ÿ˜€

  18. Pierre says:

    Read the following on a poster a few years ago: ยซThe dance of spring is the dance of lifeยป. Beautiful isn’t it? Happy spring Kathy.

  19. Dawn says:

    …that I got to the end of a project at work…and the sun was still out when I left!

  20. Isn’t that beautiful! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Oddly, my little moment of beauty was seeing snow on the mountain peaks in the distance. Its 75 degrees, yet a bit of winter still clings on the horizon.

  21. Colleen says:

    Spending several minutes with a beautiful western bluebird this morning. He was content to sit for a while, so close, so peaceful. At least that’s how I was feeling, maybe he was too ๐Ÿ™‚

  22. L Llanos says:

    Even though I enjoy every season with its particular beauty and uniqueness, spring is and it will always be my favorite season of all. I feel renewed and energized as I enjoy the beautiful colors of spring.

  23. Kathy says:

    Thank you all for sharing your miracles!

    Let’s look for more simple miracles today, shall we? ๐Ÿ™‚

  24. janet says:

    Loved this post–so simple and cut right through the noise in my head to just the still, contemplative, appreciative place I needed to get to. Thank you! Spring is so full of opportunities!

  25. Kathy says:

    Thank you all again for enjoying this simple photo, this simple blog.

  26. Caught it before it landed.

  27. Kathy says:

    A miracle! ๐Ÿ™‚

  28. Sybil says:

    Went for a lovely walk today …

  29. WOW stunning. I agree, the miracle of spring is beautiful!

  30. Kathy says:

    The miracle of spring! (Unfortunately she’s disappeared again around here..) Thank you all for stopping by.

  31. Dana says:

    Sharing a homemade soup with my immediate and extended family members. (The miracle is that we have all banded together during this trying time– normally my extended family is in permanent “not speaking with each other” mode. The friendly conversations are truly a blessing!)

  32. Kathy says:

    Thanks, Dana…that IS a miracle! Trying times can pull us together, I think…

Although I don't reply to every comment on every blog, I do read all comments with mesmerized interest and try to return the favor by visiting YOUR blog or at least sending you heartfelt well wishes.

