Dear flower

Opening

In what ways are you opening this spring?

In what ways are you blooming?

Bloom, dear flower, bloom into the fullest being you can be.

About Kathy

I live in the middle of the woods in Michigan's Upper Peninsula. Next to Lake Superior's cold shores. I love to blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

38 Responses to Dear flower

  1. Heather says:

    Lovely photo, Kathy! I am stepping outside my normal walls and making efforts at making friends. This takes quite a bit of effort when you move to a place where you know not a soul other than your husband, and you work at home, and you live “out in the country.” But I’m working on it 🙂

    • Kathy says:

      I know you will make good friends there~~and it does take some time. Always say it takes at least a couple of years (or more) to fit into a new community.

  2. susanblake says:

    Hi Kathy,
    Each year (let alone season) I find things to tackle. This spring in particular I bought golf clubs – yikes, yeah I know – and have been out whacking away at the driving range several times due to the great weather. Getting lessons too, of course, but it sure is “new”. The jury is out yet on this but I’m kinda “invested” so to speak.

    Besides that I’m in school getting my MH (Master Herbalist). That will be on-going all year (it’s a 2-yr program). So those two things are “new”. It’s always something, haha! Last year it was Zumba classes. Move it or lose it I always say. I’m too young to be this old – that is also my motto for this year as I’m bumping into 65! I’m soooo NOT!
    Hugs
    SuZen

    • Kathy says:

      How fun to start a new golfing project along with everything else you are doing, SuZen! You rock, girl! No, you Zumba! (65 is the new 55, you know.)

  3. Great questions, Kathy. I’m blooming into 50 years of living next week. Yikes!
    Hugs,
    Kathy

    • Brenda Hardie says:

      Hi Kathy…Happy Early Birthday to you!! My birthday comes in June and I’m just a year behind you…not sure how I feel about that milestone. You said “Yikes” so I’m guessing you might have mixed feelings too..? Either way I hope it is a grand day!! 🙂
      from Brenda in MN

    • Kathy says:

      That is a bloom indeed, Kathy! Happy happy happy birthday a tiny bit in advance. You should plan to celebrate for at least a week or more. Maybe 50 days! I remember I celebrated for a long, long time.

  4. Dawn says:

    Hmmmmmm…..I’ve managed to get Katie the dog back on track with her Rally and maybe Obedience this spring…which was on my bucket list. I’m settling to the job and not hating every minute…that’s important…and also on my bucket list. And I just might…maybe…possibly…start running again. We shall see.

    • Kathy says:

      Wow, Dawn I am so happy that you are finding moments to like in your job. How exciting! Plus possibly running and being active with Katie…sounds like blooming to me.

  5. Great photograph Kathy! I’m bustin’ out all over with excitement for the up-and-coming teaching opportunity at the Writers’ Institute at UW-Madison in mid-April. Whooohooo!

    • Kathy says:

      Whoohoooo! Oh that sounds like so much fun! You are blooming big time, you teacher/writer! I would love to be in your class. As for this photograph, I like how it turned out. So simple, so delicate, so purple.

  6. Lovely photo and lovely sentiment.

  7. Sybil says:

    In my heart of hearts, I am struggling to found my mis-laid faith. It’s not lost. I’m just not sure where it is … heck … I don’t know WHAT it is.

    • Kathy says:

      Sometimes the struggle to bloom into our faith can be a challenging one. I know you will bloom into what makes sense to your heart, Sybil.

  8. Sybil says:

    make that “find” not “found” … I am not founding a new faith …

  9. Brenda Hardie says:

    hmmm good question Kathy…seems like lately I am focusing more on other people and their needs more than mine. Which isn’t entirely bad but gosh…how AM I blooming this spring??

    • Kathy says:

      It will be a question to ponder under today’s sun, Brenda. Perhaps YOUR flower needs a little more sunlight, water and nurturing. Perhaps?

  10. sonali says:

    such a pretty flower! 🙂 getting out of the frozen winter and blooming into a colorful joyous living.. Wonderful!!

  11. jeffstroud says:

    Kathy,

    Spring is busting out all over. This journey to Vermont is part of that blooming, getting out of my own way is more unfolding during the next seasons.

    Great shot!

  12. Blooming in my singing of course – loving the Mahler concerts we are singing this weekend, plus a Vaughan WIlliams solo at church tomorrow and very excited about the Rachmaninoff in May – plus I will be preparing to audition for a third choir, a challenging one, over the next weeks.

    Blooming in progress with the association.

    Blooming in my love for dear Robert.

    Thanks for inviting blooming comments 🙂

  13. Beautiful! Gotta love Spring!

  14. Colleen says:

    Blooming into a more fearless place that is taking me hiking into the hills and nature reserves with only my camera and self for company. Dreaming of a walking pilgrimage, one day….

    • Kathy says:

      That fearless place, a walking pilgrimage…sounds so wonderful. I believe that if each of us moves a little more into that fearless space, we do it for everyone. Thank you, Colleen.

  15. Karma says:

    Short and very sweet. I hope I’ll do a little personal blooming soon! 🙂

  16. Robin says:

    May we all do some blooming this spring. 🙂

    Beautiful image to go with your beautiful words, Kathy.

  17. Dana says:

    I love these marbled crocuses, Kathy– what a beautiful photo and metaphor! 🙂

    • Kathy says:

      Is that what they are, Dana–marbled crocuses? Oh how lovely. Marbled crocuses. thank you for identifying them and for appreciating their many nuances.

Although I don't reply to every comment on every blog, I do read all comments with mesmerized interest and try to return the favor by visiting YOUR blog or at least sending you heartfelt well wishes.

