Who teaches these frogs to do yoga?

I was so amazed to discover this frog doing yoga in our yard.

Apparently they call this pose “Upward Frog”!!

 

They do it in the sunlight and they do it in the shadows of thimbleberry leaves

 

They do it smiling up at daisies…

 

…and, apparently, they breathe deeply while they do it…

About Kathy

I live in the middle of the woods in Michigan's Upper Peninsula. Next to Lake Superior's cold shores. I love to blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Who teaches these frogs to do yoga?

  1. OM says:

    A good reminder that the key to living a long time is to breathe for a long time. Heh heh.

  2. Heather says:

    Cute 🙂 Reminds me of your Buddha shots from a while back.

  3. Robin says:

    This made me smile a big smile. 😀

  4. Elisa's Spot says:

    Does kissing them really help them at all?

  5. lisaspiral says:

    He’s adorable XX

  6. Lol! That’s really cute! 🙂

  7. the frogs in my backyard do not do that – do you do training?

  8. bonnie says:

    Thanks for the smile, Kathy. I needed it. I think I’m gonna search out a yoga frog for myself.

  9. Susan D. says:

    So fun! I hope I didn’t disturb Yoga Frog with my guffaws from this side of the bay. The thimbleberry photo, in particular, has me croaking! Thank you, K 🙂

  10. sybil says:

    Streeeeeeeeeeeeeeeetch.

  11. I love your yoga frog. Mine only do “See no evil, hear no evil, speak no evil” and I have one that uses a fishing rod and wears a straw hat. Glad to know I’m not the only one with unusual frogs in their garden! lol

  12. Very funny! Thanks, Kathy!

  13. sonali says:

    Heeeeeee *grinning* 😀 how cute is that!! 🙂 Happy Day, Kathy!

  14. debyemm says:

    Hmmmm, there’s something fishy about that frog . . . mine certainly wouldn’t join me for yoga today. Yoga is amazing, so why wouldn’t frogs do it ? Elisa, I tried kissing one once, it did not turn into a prince and I had to have a wart removed afterwards. The dr claimed I should blame the frog . . . okay, he’s right – the frog did not ask me to do that. The frog was just being what it is. It was I who was in the illusion.

  15. CMSmith says:

    Very cute. The frog does it much better than I do. And I definitely would not do it in the sun.

  16. pearlz says:

    A delight – makes me think of the frogs ability to keep on keeping on, and be flexible..

  17. Kathy says:

    The yoga-frogs thank you. I think they thank you! They are too busy holding poses to speak in words. Maybe one of them said ribbit but I’m not sure… Thanks anyway for your enjoyment!

  18. Carol says:

    Oh to be as limber as that frog! I could get into the position, perhaps, but getting out of it might be an issue.

  19. Kathy says:

    Ah yes…to be limber as this frog…or today’s deer… 🙂

  20. Reggie says:

    Tee-hee… CUTE!

  21. That’s a smart frog!

  22. Kathy says:

    Thanks again, frog lovers! Or are you yoga lovers? **grin**

  23. I am seeing it for the first time. Surprising 🙂

  24. Colleen says:

    Breathing deeply, doing yoga in my mind and imagining the conversation these peaceful little fellows and those cheeky little elves (or Santas?) of yours might have. Assuming they have met 🙂

  25. Dana says:

    Very sweet, Kathy!

  26. Kathy says:

    The frog continues to smile serenely at your comments. P.S. the sweet little someone who gave me this frog for Mother’s Day is coming home the day after tomorrow!

Although I don't reply to every comment on every blog, I do read all comments with mesmerized interest and try to return the favor by visiting YOUR blog or at least sending you heartfelt well wishes.

