What a blast!

Breakfast

What a bloggy blast this week!

It’s been so fun–so very much fun–attempting to limit posts to 200 words.  It’s the greatest game!

Yikes!

I love to write 1,500 words in one setting.

Not one word less!

Maybe sixteen words more.

Startle

Words have been my passion, love affair, joy, delight, wonder.

They cause heart-stopping full-blown amazement to sing in these veins.

Prance

Words flow like rivers to the sea of the soul.  If you believe them to be rocks in the stream, you’ll suffer. 

If we imagine words to mean one thing only, we’ll cry, despair, argue and fight. 

Liquid words sing toward fawns and endless possibilities!

Words can wake us up to delight if we allow them to remain soft, flexible, fluid.

Re-assess

Can you imagine limiting yourself to 200 words when 1,500 words want to appear?

It’s a bloggy blast!

So fun!

Reinforcements

Guess who’s arriving soon?

Our fawn, our 26-year old fawn, is now flying homeward with her boyfriend, Diaa.  Eight days with the dears!

Our fawn and her boyfriend, Diaa

About Kathy

I live in the middle of the woods in Michigan's Upper Peninsula. Next to Lake Superior's cold shores. I love to blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to What a blast!

  1. Fun post and have fun with your dear visitors!

  2. Kathy – enjoy the bajeebers out of your company!

  3. Karma says:

    Are those fawns in your yard? How sweet! Gee, I never thought about how many words I typically write in a post. Perhaps I will take a look the next time I post.

  4. Hope you have a wonderful visit! Lovely photos…thanks, Kathy!

  5. Hope you have a great visit, Kathy. I think it would be fun to try limitting my words to 200. I never write as many as you do–more like 500 to 900–but an excercise in language limitting is a good one–concision can only improve writing. Happy weekend, my friend!
    Hugs,
    Kathy

  6. Heather says:

    Enjoy your dear ones! I really REALLY enjoyed your deer ones.
    I also never write 1,500 words. I try to start wrapping things up as I approach 500. Glad you’re having fun with your limits 🙂

  7. bonnie says:

    Have an absolutely wonderful 8 days, making memories to last a life time.

  8. flandrumhill says:

    Beautiful fawns all. Especially the last one.

  9. I may give this 200 word thing a try. Enjoy your visit.

  10. Elisa's Spot says:

    YAY DEER! CLAPS WITH GLEE! YAY FOR GLEE! Happy visiting!

  11. lisaspiral says:

    Enjoying your wordplay and your pictures. Have a great visit!

  12. Chris Roddy says:

    Love the message, Kathy. But the pics are really.cool. Love fawns. Glad yours is coming home. Somethings new again. Thanks for sharing.

  13. I love the way you use words, no matter how many there are.

  14. CMSmith says:

    Love, love, love the photos. Your 200 word challenge is a great exercise in brevity too. I should try something like it. Maybe later.

  15. You’re doing well, keeping the posts under 200 words. I doubt I could it! Keep up the good work. 🙂

  16. Susan Derozier says:

    These pictures brought such a sense of “freshness” and wonder! Were we ever so young or innocent or beautiful? I loved the photo of your fawn and her love with that endless stretch of water behind them. So symbolic of life! I know you will be surrounding each of you with that same beautiful light you emulate through your words and photos. Enjoy your week together!

  17. Awww, what cute babies! 🙂

  18. Lori DiNardi says:

    Words … lovely words … I love them too. Bambi photos speak words too. Have a great time with your fawns.

  19. Dawn says:

    awwww…they are so cute when they’re little and spotted..the DEER, not your dear….have fun with the family!!

  20. sybil says:

    hang on, hang on, I’m still counting your words …

  21. Wow! I think they look like some of the hungry ones that love to eat my day-lilies. Have fun.

  22. Sheryl says:

    The pictures of the deer are wonderful. They bring back wonderful memories of when we used to live in a house in the woods–and how there often were deer in the back yard.

  23. lucindalines says:

    Can’t wait to hear about your fun time with family in a future blog. Enjoy for sure.

  24. bearyweather says:

    I think this is the first year every that I did not have playful fawns around to entertain me, so thank you for sharing yours.
    You hit on something most people sometimes overlook .. words to a writer are like paint to an artist. Except the poet … a great poet can paint an entire world in just a few words.

  25. sonali says:

    Oh nice all the fawns look. A cool post indeed. Have fun with the dearest fawn who is coming back home 🙂

  26. Barb says:

    Keep those words liquid (but short) Kathy. You need to save time for company.

  27. Barb says:

    PS Forgot to say – I like seeing the deer family. One of our neighbors saw the 2 bull moose today nearby. I’m on the lookout!

  28. Tammy says:

    My tolerance doesn’t extend much beyond 500 words so I love 200 word posts!! Have fun with your fawn.

  29. cestlavie22 says:

    You have the most amazing pictures! Looks like you are having fun with the 200 word limit- I am far too wordy to play that game lol!

  30. dearrosie says:

    Love the photos. Love the way you built up to your special guests. And love the 200 words

  31. Deer in your garden, fantasic

  32. Marcie says:

    WOW! Can’t imagine coming across a scene more idyllic than this. So..so..so very sweet. Lucky you!

  33. Joanne says:

    These little fawns photos are gorgeous Kathy! And I love how you refer to Kiah as your fawn. They are always our babies, that’s just the way it is. 🙂

  34. Brenda Hardie says:

    Lovely post! Lovely daughter, handsome boyfriend. Enjoy your visit Kathy! ♥

Although I don't reply to every comment on every blog, I do read all comments with mesmerized interest and try to return the favor by visiting YOUR blog or at least sending you heartfelt well wishes.

