Thank you for four wonderful years of blogging here.

The very first photo I published.  Our house creatively shining in the woods.

The very first photo I published. Our house creatively shining in the woods.

Yep, my friends, it’s been four years of blogging on WordPress come Winter Solstice.

Will you forgive me a post down Memory’s Lane?

My first WordPress blog started after lighting a grand solstice fire on a snowy night out in the woods on December 21, 2008.  A daily blog called Opening the door, walking outside followed for an entire year.  After less than a ten-day break, Lake Superior Spirit opened its blogging doors on January 1, 2010.

Daughter sitting by Solstice fire, December, 2008

Daughter sitting by Solstice fire, December, 2008

Before that I blogged on Gaia.com (formerly known as Zaadz) a spiritual community website which shut its doors a few years ago and opened a new door at Gaia Community.  That’s where I learned how to blog on this new world of social media, how to honor both loving responders and cranky commenters.  It was sweet, my friends, and fulfilled a deep need to share.  Part of me had always felt cut off from the rest of civilization up here the Upper Peninsula woods.  (It wasn’t true, but part of me felt that way anyway and blogging threw open the doors to the world.)

Before that I blogged at LiveJournal and had at least six readers.  Barry, both kids, and, OK, maybe two friends when the mood struck.

Before that I filled journal after journal with dreaming, poetry, happiness, anger, sadness, trials and tribulations, spiritual compasses.  They now sit in the basement in musty cardboard boxes.

Blogging has meant so much.  Not only did it provide an outlet to share precious stories and photographs, it also offered dozens–no, hundreds–of friends who shined forth with their written words, their encouragement, their thoughts, their own stories.  I have talked on the phone with many.  Met perhaps ten to twenty bloggers and Gaia community members over the years.

Precious, precious.

Meeting Pamela Grath at her wonderful bookstore in Northport

Meeting Pamela Grath at her wonderful bookstore in Northport

Since childhood, I have struggled with insecurity at times.  Blogging boosted confidence, big time.  Being featured eight times on Freshly Pressed, the homepage of WordPress, made this blogger a happy camper (although hasn’t completely annihilated insecurity, darn it!)

Here are the stories featured on Freshly Pressed during the past four years:

Repeating myself like a broken record, record, record (or CD, CD, CD…)  (September 29, 2009)   Re-reading this has made me realize I have OFTEN repeated myself like a broken blogging record/CD over the years.  One of my “problems” is that I always forget what we’ve already discussed.  So I start yapping them again like it’s never been mentioned before!

Disappearing Act (2009)

Disappearing Act (2009)

Some like it funny and some like it serious (October 19, 2009)  Funny, I haven’t got over this issue yet.  How to please everyone.  No can do.  Doesn’t prevent me from trying, at times.  😉

Underwater rocks (2009)

Underwater rocks (2009)

The Edge of the Known World (January 2, 2010)  I liked this one because, gosh darn, I think we’re all on the edge of the known world all the time.  We’re one step away from realizing we can encompass pioneers of mystery and infinity.  But in truth, this one was about ice forming on the bay.

Ice forming on the bay (2010)

Ice forming on the bay (2010)

How to write a WordPress blog & get a zillion hits (March 1, 2010)  Ha, ha!  To think that I would know how to do this.  Still haven’t figured it out.  The editors at WordPress, however, liked the suggestions.

Hurray! (2009)

Hurray! (2009)

Hark, who goes there in the swamp?  (May 5, 2010)  This is a post about beavers in the swamp.  Don’t you love it when you come face to furry face with a wild animal?

Hark, a beaver! (2010)

Hark, a beaver! (2010)

Facebook, we’ve got issues (May 21, 2010)  Yep, I’ve had major issues with Facebook.  Apparently others have, too.  This post has had 10,777 hits over the past two and a half years, kinda proving that this relationship is tentative for many of us.  I still have issues with The Book, but am diligently working at our relationship–for now.  We’re still dating before we’ll decide if it’s Serious, the way blogging is serious.

Is it time to delete my Facebook account? Or simply come to terms with what it is? (2010)

Don’t sign your blogging contract when you’re sleeping (February 11, 2012) This is about, among other things, my obsession with blogging.  How it can kinda morph into a daily obsession at times.  

Chickadee following his/her passion (2012)

Chickadee following his/her passion (2012)

Bloggers are Real People, too (Meet Ms. Heather and Ms. Bree) (June 17, 2012)  This post highlights some of the many real-life wonderful blogging people I’ve had the honor to meet over the years.  And wishes that everyone gets this opportunity!

Yep, just look at all of us bloggers!  (pre-2008 photo)

Yep, just look at all of us bloggers! (pre-2008 photo)

Blogging has been a special wonderful amazing gift.

It’s been awesome, delightful, magnificent.  (OK, sometimes it’s been challenging, too. But that usually relates to my sometimes-compulsive tendency to wanna share, share, share, share, stare at the computer obsessively, refuse to leave the glowing monitor to open the door and walk outside…)

Hence, I’m taking another wee blogging break for the upcoming holidays.  Almost all of my breaks last ten days to two weeks before the need to share re-ignites.  We’ll see you when the typing fingers hijack the retreat!

Will pause by your blogging hearth to shake some jingle bells and say hello.

If I don’t see you here before the holidays, have a marvelous Merry Christmas!  Happy Kwanzaa and Hanukkah and Solstice and every other shining holy light in your heart!

Laughing Buddha in the snow

Laughing Buddha in the snow

With deep gratitude for blogging–and for all of you.  Thank you for sharing in this little celebration of love and appreciation for something that’s been my passion in these recent years. May you all be blessed abundantly with your heart’s deepest desire. Love, Kathy

About Kathy

I live in the middle of the woods in Michigan's Upper Peninsula. Next to Lake Superior's cold shores. I love to blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

100 Responses to Thank you for four wonderful years of blogging here.

  1. sonali says:

    I’m so excited.. I’m thrilled!!! What a beautiful, the most amazing journey you’ve had Kathy! I’m so proud of you. I’m happy to connect with you. May you also be blessed abundantly. I definitely want to read more from you and see more pictures of your side of the world. Yes, I remember this Buddha who kept us laughing all throughout the year, How cheerful!! 😀

    • Kathy says:

      Oh Sonali, you’re the sweetest! I imagine I’ll be back. Glad you remembered the laughing Buddha! He–and we–have had such fun adventures in the snow. And on blogland.

  2. lisaspiral says:

    Congratulations and enjoy your holiday/anniversary break! (If you can actually stay off the blog, another thing history indicates you’ve repeated) I actually appreciate it when topics come around again. It helps the new readers, reminds the old ones, and most of the time (we hope) we have a new perspective on that old issue.

    • Kathy says:

      Oh, Lisa, I think I always stay off the blog for a week to two weeks when taking a break. The last break lasted between a week and 10 days, that’s about average for me. I suppose you weekly bloggers don’t even think that’s a break! But 7-14 days is a huge break for almost-daily bloggers! Glad you appreciate the recycling of old topics. Holiday hugs!

    • Kathy says:

      Were you under the impression, Lisa, that these blogging breaks would be much longer? I thought I am usually very careful to say that they usually last between seven days and two weeks. I try not to purposefully mislead anyone. But perhaps I’m not clear?

  3. Lori DiNardi says:

    Awesome, Kathy. Congratulations on your four years. It’s ironic, I started one year ago on this coming solstice. I was actually thinking of putting up a blog to get blogging advice, as I want more hits. I met you through Freshly Pressed, and I’m still waiting for that one myself. So glad you they “pressed” you so we could meet. Have a wonderful holiday. Look forward to “seeing” you when you return.

    • Kathy says:

      Lori, you are so sweet. I am picturing you getting Freshly Pressed one of these days!!! I am really really glad that most of my regular readers came from a Freshly Pressed post. You guys are the best, and I thank WordPress for your steadfastness, your own sharing, and your special self. Thank you.

  4. P.j. grath says:

    What a surprise to see MYSELF on your blog! The years go quickly, don’t they? Love your images and thoughts, Kathy. Hugs!

    • Kathy says:

      Pamela, did we know one another back in 2008-09 with the outdoor blog? Meeting people like you has been one of the highlights of blogging, that’s for sure. I think warmly of our meeting in your bookstore that rainy day. Thank you for being YOU and all the gifts you bring to the blogosphere.

  5. Wow Kathy! Four years here? And all those Freshly Pressed acknowledgements too! Congratulations! Love your blog and the fact that we are pen pals now too. I just finished my first year blogging in November and I still have plenty to learn about it. You’re a great inspiration to me.

    • Kathy says:

      Dear Pen Pal, Congratulations on finishing your first year of blogging! That is a fine accomplishment. It takes a long time to get settled in the blogging world, sometimes, especially if you don’t come with some pre-established readers. Thank you for your congratulations. It’s been a wonderful four years and I wanted to express heartfelt gratitude.

  6. sweet, Sweet, SWEET walk down Memory Lane. I just love it!

  7. Heather says:

    Four terrific years, Kathy. I’m so glad to have met you, first online, and then in person. Your blog was a place I stopped to visit before I became a Michigander, so in some ways, you welcomed me to my new home state 🙂
    Enjoy your break, and the possibility of opening the door and stepping outside. Happy Holidays indeed my friend, and congratulations for a job well done.

    • Kathy says:

      Heather, you visited here BEFORE you moved to Michigan? I had NO idea! Oh so glad to have welcomed your move to our beautiful state. I so enjoyed meeting you down there in that Gaylord cafe. Huge holiday hugs, my friend! Not just one, but two, at least.

  8. msmcword says:

    Hi, again, Kathy from Nancy the Looper.
    I have only been blogging since this past May, so I guess I am a rookie.
    But prior to my blog I had spent over twenty years writing for my journal-and almost no one read it except me. And prior to the journal I experimented with writing poetry and limricks. The poems and bad and corny but there might be some hope for the limricks.
    And may I brag for a moment? Since this past weekend two bloggers have signed on to be followers of my blog.

    I hope you have a blessed Christmas.
    Nancy

    • Kathy says:

      You MAY brag! That is wonderful, Nancy! I am smiling all the way until Christmas just happy for you. Just think of all our journals sitting there unread in our attics and basements and closets. Maybe someday someone will sit there and read all the way through them. Or maybe not…lol…I told my kids they can burn them if they want.

  9. Happy Break! Happy Holidays! Happy Snow Days! Happy Solstice! Just Happy!

  10. debyemm says:

    Merry Christmas, Kathy. I’m so grateful you love to blog, for my life is richer for that. Wishing you always, only the best Life can offer. Happy 2013 New Year !!

    • Kathy says:

      Thank you, Deb, for cycling around, for being steadfast, for sharing of yourself, for your amazing gifts. May you prosper and discover your heart’s deepest desire!

  11. Colleen says:

    Kathy, it’s hard to believe this much time has passed. I too am so grateful for you and your blog, more than you will ever know. It ‘s been an amazing journey and I’ve felt so incredibly blessed to have been here. My heart overflows. Much love to you xx

  12. It’s been just over one year of blogging for me; four years seems a tremendous long time. Congratulations – that’s a great achievement! Happy Holidays to you and your family, Kathy!

    • Kathy says:

      Cindy, Congratulations on your one year (plus) of blogging! That is a great accomplishment! So many stop after a post or six. It says a lot that you choose to continue. I appreciate your congratulations and holiday wishes–and the same to you. Looking forward to hearing more about your reflections on your little island.

  13. sybil says:

    Kathy, have you printed your blogs ? They are a wonderful legacy to your daughter and your future self.

    It’s three years of blogging for me and I enjoy it more all the time.

    I’ll be here when you’re done with THIS break. 😉

    • Kathy says:

      Um, well, umm, no, Sybil. Chris got me a copy (CD) of the entire outdoor blog, though. And I have all the pics in folders. Hey, three years of blogging! Wa HOOOOO! Last time I tried to take a break you started going all silly on me with that stick figure. Glad you’ll still be around when it’s time for the Typing Fingers to start up again. Happy Holydays!

  14. Carol says:

    I am now shivering, looking at poor old Buddha Belly in the snow! Figurine cruelty, I think! Enjoy your break – having done this for four years you are certainly entitled to breaks. You have made me think how long I’ve been blogging – I’ll have to do some research (another way to say “try to remember”), although I blogged very sporadically way before I started doing it as a regular thing.
    Enjoy your holidays, hug your family and friends, let your light shine!

    • Kathy says:

      Poor old Buddha Belly is inside on a shelf now, Carol. It was only momentary figurine cruelty! 🙂 I love these little breaks. If you figure out your blogging career, let me know. I would love for you to walk down Blogging Memory Lane. (Although will be stopping by your blog, hopefully soon.)

  15. Brenda Hardie says:

    Congratulations Kathy! I remember finding your blog on a search for “life in the woods”. The search directed me to your blog “Opening the door and stepping outside”, although now I cannot remember which specific post it pulled up first. I remember being so enthralled that I bookmarked your blog and read the entire year’s worth! I was hooked! But it wasn’t until sometime later that I had the nerve to sign up so I could actually comment on here. And then I finally set up the fb account and found you there and even on the Gratitude Chain too! What a delight!! Your journey, your sharing, your pictures and stories and memories and thoughts and ideas all capture me and I am so grateful that I found you. Enjoy your Holiday Break dear friend and know that I’ll be holding you in prayerful gratitude during this special time. ♥

    • Kathy says:

      Brenda, I always find it hard to imagine that you were reading Opening the door and not commenting! And that you read the whole year,you darlin’. Even though I don’t post much on the Gratitude Chain on FB, am so grateful for so many things–including your existence on this bright beautiful confounding amazing planet.

      • Brenda Hardie says:

        I didn’t comment on those posts because I didn’t know how to at that time. This online world is still so foreign to me…it’s taking a long time to find my way around. lol If I ever have to get a new cell phone, I’ll be completely lost because they aren’t just phones anymore but computers for your pocket!
        Kathy…you are such a generous spirit and I am so grateful for your presence ❤ I hope you enjoy your quiet time away and that you have a very Merry Christmas! ❤ Hugs and love coming your way from MN 🙂

  16. Karma says:

    I just finished writing a comment to you and the computer ate it, I think! I was pushing buttons and pushed a wrong one and then, gulp, it was gone! I guess computers get hungry too. Anyway, I was saying I hope you have a lovely holiday/blogging break and will look forward to the return of the blog. Don’t forget about maybe taking some dinner pictures during your break! 😉

    • Kathy says:

      These darn hungry computers, Karen! Why the heck do they sometimes like to snack on our comments? Hoping you have a most holiday season~~and am enjoying looking at a picture of a beautiful family that arrived in the holiday mail. 🙂

  17. Wow, 4 years! Congratulations, Kathy. Hope you enjoy your break. Maybe by the time you get back I’ll catch up on my blog reading–or maybe it will take me another decade or two. LOL
    Happy Holidays, my friend!
    Hugs,
    Kathy

    • Kathy says:

      How long have you been blogging, Kathy? They say that the average blogger only blogs three years. I was wondering where you’d disappeared to in the blogosphere! (Although you may have been wondering that, too.) Will be heading over to read your blog soon.

  18. sandiwhite says:

    Kathy. thank you for sharing your life, words of wisdom and wit, you are a shining light in the gloaming.

    • Kathy says:

      Oh Sandi White, I suddenly LOVE the word “gloaming”! It sounds so beautiful. And you, you know, of course you know, shine your light beautifully to so many wherever you go.

  19. Stacy says:

    Merry Christmas to you, too, Kathy! ❤

  20. Elisa says:

    I get so excited every year awaiting the sightings and the stories about the snowmen and the santas! I don’t remember that I’d feel let down until after feeling a relief once I hear it again! Happy Bloggieversary!

    • Kathy says:

      So glad that those snowmen and santas create such excitement for you, Elisa! They are very happy and say “hello, Ho Ho HO!” Thanks for the Bloggieversary wishes. 🙂

  21. bonnie says:

    May this Christmas Season be a wonderful one for you and Barry. May all the blessings you disperse come back to you double-fold.

    • Kathy says:

      And may they come back to you triple-fold, Bonnie! (OK, OK, we could keep wishing those blessings exponential increasings until we hit Infinity!) Merry Christmas!

  22. Congratulations on four years. Although I’ve only found you recently, I’m sure your past blogs were as wonderful as this one. Freshly Pressed 8 times is impressive as well. I could use that confidence boost, but alas I don’t think that will happen. I wish you the most joyous of holiday seasons. I hope you come back feeling refreshed. I look forward to your words, whenever they come again.

    • Kathy says:

      I wish you the Freshly Pressed confidence boost, Lisa! I am wishing on the Santas and Snowmen and the twinkling Christmas lights and blowing out an imaginary candle. Am picturing it happening for you. (It’s funny–every time I WANTED it to happen–it didn’t. When I forgot about it, it happened. Life is strange…) Merry Happy Holidays!

  23. territerri says:

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and it’s nice to meet you and yours! Enjoy your break. I look forward to reading more from you when you return.

  24. Dawn says:

    Happy anniversary! Thanks for all the joy and wonder through the years.

  25. dawnkinster says:

    Have a wonderful holiday, see you when you get back!

  26. All righty then/now! Four years is nothing to sneeze at and I would be proud of myself if I were you. Von-er-ful, von-er-ful!

    Kathy I wish you a delighful Christmas with your husband and chilldren as well as anyone else meanginful in your life.

    So get refreshed and energized and you had better be funny when you return.

    Now I need to go back and read some of your freshly ironed- I mean pressed posts.

    Best regards,
    Yvonne

    • Kathy says:

      You better not expect funny, Yvonne. I’ll probably be dead serious by then. Let’s just hope not dead! OK, that’s not funny. *grin* Merry Christmas to you!

  27. Annie Ritter says:

    Happy Blogaversary! I hope you are celebrating appropriately! Thank you for putting yourself out there for all of us to say “Hey! That’s just what I was thinking!” Hope you have the best Christmas ever and a very Happy New Year!

    • Kathy says:

      Thank you so much, Annie! I love when you come by to comment. I am all ready celebrating the Christmas season but also enjoying a break. OK, it’s only the second day off. Or is it the first? lol! Merry Christmas to you!

  28. JasmineKyleSings says:

    Congrats on your anniversary!!!

  29. Congratulations on your four wonderful years of blogging, Kathy! Do you still do a fire on the solstice? I love the picture of Kiah sitting by the solstice fire. And I love the leaf in “Disappearing Act” – both pictures posted before my time began in your blog circle. Thanks so much for sharing your memories… Wishing you a joyful holiday and a sparkling blogging break!

    • Kathy says:

      Barbara, thank you so much for listening to this walk down Memory Lane. We have not done a fire on the Solstice since 2008, sorry to say. We MAY do a Christmas fire this year, though, although our young’un doesn’t get home until Christmas day so it would have to be a New Year’s fire. Joyful holidays to you, my friend!

  30. Have a wonderfully relaxing Christmas. You’ve definitely earned the break!

  31. Claire says:

    Kathy I can not remember how long ago it was that I discovered you but I have enjoyed reading and commenting on so many of your posts, thank you. Have a happy festive time and all good wishes for 2013. Claire x

  32. I loved taking this stroll down Memory Lane with you. 🙂 So glad I found your blog. I hope your holidays are filled with happy-joy. Happy writing in 2013!
    (and the picture of underwater rocks is mesmerizing.)

    • Kathy says:

      Oh dearest Lunar, thank you for strolling along. For some reason it felt important to do a Memory Lane type post. Want to know a secret? That underwater rock photo (or one similar) hangs on one of our walls. Happy writing to you, too, in 2013!

  33. Christine says:

    I never stop enjoying your posts, Kathy. Please keep on being awesome. Hugs and happy Holidays to you and yours.

    • Kathy says:

      Really, Christine? The fact that you like them means a lot to me. I used to want to write a blog just like yours because it always feels so peaceful and simple and true. (OK, sometimes I still want to. Happy holidays to you and your family, too!)

  34. Connie T says:

    Have wonderful holidays and a great blogging break. I like the beaver photo. I once came face to face in the Grand Tetons with two moose. They say those things will kill you. I tiptoed around them. I think they were asleep, but they had their eyes open.

    • Kathy says:

      Connie, yikes! I would have known a moment of great fear coming face to face with that moose. Admiring your courage to tiptoe around them. Once I came across a bear in the woods and did everything wrong–ran like crazy. Maybe the bear was asleep too. Happy holidays to you!

  35. What a wonderful blogging history! I am going to have to go back and read some of the “greatest hits!” Happy anniversary and enjoy your holidays …

    • Kathy says:

      Inger, thank you so much for your kind words. To think that anyone would go back and read some of these old memories! I appreciate you and wish you the best in this holy-day season, too. Happy cooking and baking!

  36. susanblake says:

    Hi Kathy,
    I’m late to the party – again! – but do want to wish you the merriest Christmas and best wishes for a simply wonderful 2013 filled with much joy and good health! This new year to come we will finally meet! I just know that 2013 will be awesome – no mediocre allowed! 🙂
    Hugs,
    SuZen

    • Kathy says:

      We’re really never late in the on-line world for a party, are we, SuZen? Thank you for your lovely well-wishes! May 2013 be awesome for you, as well. Many blessings!

  37. shieram says:

    Kathy, congratulations to four years of blogging. I do remember finding your blog thru Freshly Pressed with your post, “Bloggers are Real People, too (Meet Ms. Heather and Ms. Bree)”. I’ve loved your stories since then.
    Enjoy your break and the holidays. 🙂

    • Kathy says:

      Is that where we met, dear shieram? I do think you are right. Thank you for stopping by to read the stories, and thank you for the congratulations. Wishing you the best during these holidays, too!

  38. me2013 says:

    Wishing you all a Merry Christmas and a peace filled new year

  39. Four years…I, too, am finishing up my fourth year. The people I have meet through the blog and because of it as well as the places I have gone have enriched me. The journey shared whether it be physical or metaphysical I think enriches us all. Thank you, Kathy! Here’s to a fifth year to come.

    • Kathy says:

      Scott, I so like what you just wrote. How many others have enriched us. The places we’ve gone, the people we’ve met… (to quote Dr. Seuss) It’s been splendid, hasn’t it? I am grateful for having met you.

  40. Just started my first blog on my website (coffeeloversunited.com) and I sure am glad I found your blog. Great information and great postings by so many people. Looks like I have a lot to learn about posting from someone else’s blog. Better get another cup of coffee!
    Kevin

    • Kathy says:

      Dear Coffeeloversunited (well, that’s a great name, to start with, because, well, how many of us DO love coffee!) I am glad you enjoyed stopping here, Kevin, and good luck with your new blog. Merry Christmas!

  41. Tammy says:

    Congratulations Kathy! 4 years! That’s impressive and Freshly Pressed 8 times – I’ll admit to pure green envy. Have a beautiful Christmas!

    • Kathy says:

      Tammy, gosh, I thought twice (and maybe six times) about posting all these Freshly Pressed because I hoped no one would be envious. But part of me wanted to share it. Wishing you the most wonderful of Christmases–to a blogger who is really awesome!

  42. Robin says:

    Merry Christmas, Kathy! And congratulations on 4 wonderful years of blogging. 🙂

    • Kathy says:

      Robin, I am so grateful to have known you for so many blogging years. How many blogging years have we been friends? Three? Two? Four? (Is your memory better than mine?) Merry Merry, my dear friend!

      • Robin says:

        lol! Not much better than yours, but close on four maybe. Or is it three? It was… oh! wait! I know how to find out…

        Gosh. It’s only 2½ years. I feel like we’ve been friends forever. You’re comfortable that way. 🙂 (In case you’re wondering, the thing I DO remember is that we met when we were Freshly Pressed at the same time so all I had to do was look up that first FP’d post of mine.)

        • Kathy says:

          Awww, Robin, I SO love that you looked this up! I DO remember that we were Freshly Pressed together and became bosom friends from that moment on. I don’t think I’ve ever written the word “bosom” friends before. Am not sure how that applies. lol!

  43. Joanne says:

    Kathy, I came looking for you, after my own blogging “hibernation”, and here you are taking a planned break! My breaks are never, ever planned, they just happen, along with the pace of life in the “real” world picking up speed some times throughout the year.

    Congratulations on your four years of blogging! I don’t remember when we first met, although I do know it was after Robin had met you through being Freshly Pressed at the same time as you, (I remember Robin telling the story of how you had met, some time ago), and I dropped by to say hello after Robin’s introduction.

    A very Merry Christmas to your Little House in the Big Woods, from my sometimes hectic house in Hot Australia! Sending huge Christmassy hugs your way. xxx

    • Kathy says:

      Joanne, how sweet of you to come a’visiting right before I returned to the blogging world after a short break. Glad to hear that you’re back blogging! Will come and visit you soon. Did we really meet through Ms. Robin? That does strike a bell. What a good memory you have! I am sending you back a shivering cold hug from our North Woods. Happy Holy-Days! May you be blessed abundantly in 2013…

  44. Happy anniversary to you! I’m just coming up on my one year anniversary (New Year’s Day). I’ll have to go back and check out your previous blogs when I get the chance. 🙂

    • Kathy says:

      It’s been the best of times…I am sure you feel the same way after a year, dear withershins. Thank you for reading past blogs! You are wonderful.

  45. Dana says:

    Congratulations on your amazing accomplishments, Kathy! I hope that your blogging break refueled your creative spirit and nourished your whole self. I have been blogging for around six years now, but the more social aspect of it didn’t start growing until the past 2-ish years. Now that I know what wonderful people I can meet through the online world, it’s a shame I didn’t latch onto the opportunities earlier!

    All the best for the next 4, 8, 12, or even 20!! years of blogging, my friend. 🙂

    • Kathy says:

      Thank you, Dana. That was really weird how I had the need the day of writing this to look up all the Freshly Pressed blogs. As if they were more special than the other blog-children. They were not. But I felt a driving need to do it on December 11th. Strange. Have been REALLY wondering what has changed your way of feeling, relating to the world, being more content with yourself. Thought about it last night before bed. Will you write about it? Or send me a wee note? Or do you want to keep it quiet and just feel it? I am experiencing some changes, too, but just want to feel them. Am afraid that articulating them will make them fly away!

      • Dana says:

        Hi Kathy, I plan to write about everything, but we have been so busy lately! Marty has an Artist Residency in Vancouver that starts tomorrow, so I’m hoping that I’ll have some spare time to write a post (or two) while we are hanging out in the Big City. 🙂

Although I don't reply to every comment on every blog, I do read all comments with mesmerized interest and try to return the favor by visiting YOUR blog or at least sending you heartfelt well wishes.

