Pausing to sip tea and breathe in autumn beauty

Just sitting on the deck sipping tea

Just sitting on the deck sipping tea

 

Surrounded by a yellow and orange forest

Surrounded by a yellow and orange forest

 

Jeweled reflections of sunlight against leaves

Jeweled reflections of sunlight against leaves

 

I breathe in beauty and sigh...

I breathe in beauty and sigh…

About Kathy

I live in the middle of the woods in Michigan's Upper Peninsula. Next to Lake Superior's cold shores. I love to blog.
This entry was posted in October 2013 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Pausing to sip tea and breathe in autumn beauty

  1. Lovely place for tea!

  2. Brenda Hardie says:

    Looks so peaceful and relaxing! ♥

  3. Carol says:

    I think there could not be a more perfect pause.

    >

  4. Fountainpen says:

    Oh my thank you for sharing such
    Loveliness!!!!!!!
    Fountainpenmlk

  5. Elisa says:

    ohhhhhhhhh that looks like it feels so warrrrrmmmm
    It’s grey and snuggly weather here (which is actually very nice).

    I think I want to hear crunching and crashing, though, I suppose, if YOU heard such a sound…it might be best to move into the house, due to bears and other large critters.

  6. lisaspiral says:

    I’m sitting and sipping tea too. Sadly I’ve not managed the outside part. Your view is beautiful this time of year!

  7. debyemm says:

    My favorite time of year . . . and the season of my lifetime.

  8. sybil says:

    and no mosquitos !

  9. Robin says:

    I just took a really deep breath, right down to my toes, and sighed with you. Ahhhhhhhh. That was lovely. Thank you. ♥

  10. Kathy – I think I’ll grab a cuppa tea, put my feet up, and scroll through your lovely photographs one or seventeen more time. Ahhhhhh

  11. Colleen says:

    The colors truly are jewel like. And the light is beautiful, like stained glass in a beautiful old cathedral.

  12. Dawn says:

    Amazingly beautiful! Each year I am so surprised by all the color, even here. I don’t know why. It seems over the summer I somehow forget the extraordinary colors of fall.

  13. Karma says:

    A wonderful moment! A good one to “drink” in.

  14. dorannrule says:

    Amazingly beautiful and oh how I wish autumn would arrive here in Virginia.

  15. sonali says:

    Breathing in the beauty along with you, Kathy! Keep smiling….. 🙂

  16. I think we should have a national “tea sipping and breathing in the autumn beauty” tea festival!

  17. I loved the colorful photos! Isn’t this weather something? This has to be the most pleasant fall that I can remember, I hope that the weather is holding for you as well.

  18. Beautiful photos! Which camera?

    • Kathy says:

      The Canon Rebel. I keep using it because it does take better pictures than the Cybershot, even though still do not like to lug the big camera around!

  19. Reggie says:

    Ohh… heaven… hmmmmm…. big contented sigh…. sipping tea…

  20. msmcword says:

    Kathy:
    Awesome! Sometimes photos can say more than words.
    Nancy

  21. Susan Derozier says:

    Kathy – How do you ever get anything done when surrounded by all that beauty. Stunning dream space on your deck. The cup of tea makes for perfect. How I am missing autumn!

  22. Heather says:

    I can see you’re soaking up all this fall beauty like I am before winter austerity arrives. After such a warm week, I feel like fall temperatures are finally here to stay. We are going to the orchard this afternoon. I think I’ll get some cider to enjoy with your tea 🙂

  23. bearyweather says:

    I feel cheated by the weather and circumstances this year as the majority of the colorful leaves fell with the rain right before their peak. There is sunshine today, so soaking up the last of the yellows and oranges. Sipping almond/mocha coffee this morning with my remaining leaves.

  24. Stacy says:

    You know what? I was wondering what to do today with my day off (yay Columbus!). Now I know – thanks, Kathy! ❤

  25. Munira says:

    *sigghhh*……..such gorgeosity.

  26. Janet says:

    Beautiful, both words and photos.

  27. Oh, I would dearly love to be there with you on that peaceful deck, sipping tea and enjoying the beauty of your north woods. My view, unfortunately, is of the back end of an apartment block. We used to have lovely tall poplars hiding the building, but their roots were sucking the life out of our basement and we worried they’d cause more damage than we already had, so Hubby had them chopped down. 😦

    You are blessed. 🙂

Although I don't reply to every comment on every blog, I do read all comments with mesmerized interest and try to return the favor by visiting YOUR blog or at least sending you heartfelt well wishes.

