Ladies of the lake and other Lake Superior sunset photos

Evening silhouette against the lake

Evening silhouette against the lake (this may be a gentleman of the lake!)

Friends, I am leaving again–heading downstate to visit my mom and dad and brothers and families–but still want to show you some sunset photos from an evening in Big Bay along Lake Superior last Friday night during the aforementioned book tour.

Beating wings of geese over Lake Superior

Beating wings of geese over Lake Superior

There are more pictures of the Big Bay Lighthouse but I’m not sure if there shall be time to upload them before departing and driving 550 miles south to my dear family.

Lake rocks

Lake rocks

I am closing comments for this post–just wanted to show some photos.

(Also sorry I have no time to read many of your blog posts…)

Birch bark curl

Birch bark curl

Hoping you all have a wonderful week!

Skippin' stones

Skippin’ stones

Much love,  Kathy

Waves and stones

Waves and stones

 

Lake Superior sunset shimmer

Lake Superior sunset shimmer

 

Soft ambiance of evening

Soft ambiance of evening

 

Ladies of the lake

Ladies of the lake (Monica Devine, me and Suzi Banks Baum)  Photo courtesy of Suzi’s husband Jonathan, I think.

About Kathy

I live in the middle of the woods in Michigan's Upper Peninsula. Next to Lake Superior's cold shores. I love to blog.
This entry was posted in August 2014 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.