Until we meet again, my friends…

Lake flower

Lake flower

Dear Friends of Lake Superior Spirit,

Thank you so much for more than five years of reading these thoughts.  Looking at these pictures.  Imagining this life here in the Upper Peninsula.  I have appreciated you more than you will ever know.

However, it seems lately, that this life has turned in a different direction.  The interest has turned away from the camera.  Away from sharing daily stories.  Away from jabbering and telling tales about porcupines, Lake Superior and garden vegetables.

For the love of chipmunks

For the love of chipmunks

Have you read that study which says the average blogger blogs for three years before turning away?  Some of you friends have blogged for two, six, ten or more years.  You shall blog until your heart moves you elsewhere.  I honor each of you for listening deeply to what you need to do.

My heart has turned me away from much time on the Internet…except for occasional posts on Facebook, with whom I now have a halfway-reconciled relationship.  However, all of you friends who have commented and shared of your lives during these past five years (and at least four more years at other sites) command a special place in this heart.  Thank you for sharing of yourselves.  Thank you for being my friend.  I think of so many of you often–even when we don’t speak or email.

Building blocks of friendship

Building blocks of friendship

Do email if you’re inspired.  Do share of your special lives.  I am honored to hear from each and every one of you.  The address is kathydrue@ gmail dot com.  It has been a great joy to continue a sharing relationship with many of you in the past many months.

And who knows?  Tomorrow or next Tuesday or August 10th or next January or 2017 I may be inspired to start sharing once again here at Lake Superior.

Lake Superior stone

Lake Superior stone

Until we meet again on this blog or elsewhere, may peace be with you.  May you find that for which you’re searching.  May you sing in the morning.  May you smile at sunsets.  May you follow your heart’s own true path into that which you deeply desire.

Blessings always,  Kathy of Aura, woods dweller, lover of the Lake Superior shore

Our beloved shore

Our beloved shore

About Kathy

I live in the middle of the woods in Michigan's Upper Peninsula. Next to Lake Superior's cold shores. I love to blog.
This entry was posted in June 2015 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

89 Responses to Until we meet again, my friends…

  1. bree1972 says:

    So sorry to see you go, Kathy, but I know exactly what you are feeling. It won’t be long, my friend, until I follow your lead.

    You will be missed because your writing is never anything but excellent. Enjoy your time away, and if – in days/months/years ahead – you feel that familiar tug to reconnect, your readers will be here waiting for you.
    Hugs and much love – from one blogger to another.
    B.

    • Kathy says:

      Bree, it is so good to hear from you! I have actually thought of you recently because of certain friends visiting Mackinac Island. I am SURE you do totally understand about the possible overload of years of blogging. If you choose to head in this direction, will totally be able to understand. Thank you for pausing to say hello–and goodbye–and perhaps we’ll meet again one of these fine days in the blogging world or in person!

  2. I have enjoyed your blog immensely. I do have slowed down, if not to a stop, at least to basically just reposting my weekly newspaper column which is kind of cheating. I look forward to your next post and if there is not one, then I am glad to have known you this way. I shall take you up on the email invitation though–happy summer!

  3. cderozier says:

    We will miss you, but enjoy your new phase of life and will look you up if I make it to the UP! Hugs.

    • Kathy says:

      Celeste, you have been another person who has been very precious to know. Thinking of you–are you in Texas now?–and hoping that your life is going well. Thank you for reaching out to this blogger and making me feel appreciated and welcomed.

  4. sandiwhite says:

    Kathy, I came to the place of letting my writing go a few years ago, I had so many things calling for my time and involvement. Thank you for the stories you’ve shared and the joy you’ve brought. These days when I feel inspired to share I do it via facebook but not on a schedule. I have to feel especially moved to put it into words. Have fun, Sandi White

    • Kathy says:

      Sandi, thank you so much for taking the time to say this. I can’t imagine how busy you are with your back-to-the-earth life in Georgia. No wonder it was challenging to keep writing a blog. I just sort of wore myself out, or something, even though this blogging was a love affair for a long time. Perhaps will share in the future–but only, as you say, when feeling especially moved. Thank you.

  5. Brenda says:

    Dear, Dear Kathy,
    I am so sorry to see you go but I do understand your need for time away from the internet. Gosh, I will miss reading of your delightful experiences in the northwoods. I hope you will leave your past blog posts open so I occasionally go back and read them again, especially the “opening the door and walking outside” series. Please know my love and prayers are with you always. I will forever be grateful for this opportunity to meet you. ❤

    • Kathy says:

      Brenda, thank you so much. You are another dear soul I have been priviledged to meet through this blogging world. And thank you for your understanding of how Spirit can move us in different directions at different times. Yes, have decided to keep the blog open, because many people still visit daily–although the posts they visit sometimes keep me smiling. Many blessings to you, as well…

  6. Robin says:

    Will miss reading your blog and seeing the beauty of where you live, but I know how to find you. Does that sound like I’m stalking you? lol! What I meant was… well, you know what I meant. There is a time for doing things and a time for giving things up. And even a time for going back to something you gave up. So, who knows? Perhaps we’ll see you again here someday. 😀

    Many blessings to you, Kathy, and I do hope we get to meet in person someday.

    • Kathy says:

      Hi, Robin, I laughed OUT loud about the stalking part! Nah, I would never feel stalked by you. 🙂 In fact have loved when we’ve sent cards back and forth. Yes, a time for every season under heaven…so they say…And who knows what shall happen next? I am 98.6% sure that I am going out into the garden to harvest spinach for dinner in a few minutes, but who can ever know? It is raining lightly. I hope truly that we stay in touch, although it may have to be in a new way. Blessings…

  7. sybil says:

    Kathy, I understand, but will miss your wise posts reminding me to pause and think about what really matters. But I have your phone number and just may call …

    Consider yourself hugged my virtual friend.

    Sybil

    • Kathy says:

      Weird, Sybil. I already responded to your comment but it disappeared! I said something about how you pause when you read my blogs and I laugh so often when reading yours. Interesting how the Universe shares a different style through each person. Do call sometime. I would love it! Feel yourself hugged back, Kathy

  8. Wishing you all the best wherever your heart takes you Kathy! It has been a pleasure 🙂

    • Kathy says:

      Terrill, how very nice to see you! I, too, wish you all the best in your painting, your art, and your unfolding life. Perhaps we’ll even see one another some day. Now that my daughter lives in Portland, will be headed out to the West Coast in the future. It has been a pleasure to know you, too.

  9. Well, I understand. Boy, do I understand. I’m going to miss you, especially now that I’m TRYING to make a comeback to blogging. Hope we will meet again sometime soon.

    Hugs from Ecuador,
    Kathy

    • Kathy says:

      I know you understand totally, Kathy! Wishing you luck in your blogging comeback, and hoping maybe we’ll see you in that RV. Or, who knows, one of these years in Ecuador. (Dreams sometimes do come true, you know.)

  10. Blessings to you and yours as you continue to leave a positive, uplifting, constructive, and healing impression on the world in different ways. I’m a better person for having been touched by your posts on Lake Superior Spirit.

    • Kathy says:

      Why thank you for your kind words, Laurie. Every word you said describes my feelings about your blog posts, as well! Would love to keep in touch with you via email, as you are a special lady in my books.

  11. john k says:

    You have weaned us carefully and we know where to find you! I’ll just have to make do with reading a single Drue.

    • Kathy says:

      John, you caught that weaning part? lol! I have been very slowly and carefully saying goodbye, because it felt wrong to cut the ties all at once. (And who knew if the muse would keep the blog open?) But it has been since October that things have been going in a different direction, so it was time to say this to friends who were still waiting for a comeback. Or wondering where the heck I was. Thanks for reading, John.

  12. I’ll miss you, Kathy, and your generous, sharing spirit. I wish you all happiness, love and peace in whatever path you follow.
    ~Cindy

    • Kathy says:

      Cindy, thank YOU for the same. I did read your blog today and have been thinking of you. It’s just harder these days to publicly chat, so sometimes don’t comment as much. Hope you find enough hours in your day, your week, to enjoy life fully. Will always think of you while flying over Lake Michigan toward Detroit. Do keep in touch. Blessings back…

  13. Bonnie says:

    Oh Kathy. I will miss your pictures and your words of wisdom. Yours is one of the first blogs I followed when I began this web craziness. From you I have discovered other great blogs. You have given me lots to think about, and I shall miss visiting. It is the same road, but with a new curve. Enjoy your new endeavours, take care of yourself. Hugs and blessings for you.

    • Kathy says:

      Bonnie, I am smiling at your comment of “web craziness” because it can sure get that way. But there are gems along the way that each of us do enjoy. Glad you have been give much to think about. Wishing you the VERY best in your “neck of the woods”. Many blessings!

  14. Dawn says:

    Dear Kathy, I will miss your words and your photos of one of my favorite places. But I understand. And I fully intend to go back north with you high on my list to visit. I hope sooner rather than later. I was so sad we did not connect last fall. But I know I will be there someday again! Have a wonderful fall, an easy winter and a spectacular spring next year! See you on Facebook on occasion I hope. Hugs.

    • Kathy says:

      Dawn, thank you for your kind words. Yes, it was too bad that we missed one another during your trip last fall. Surely next time we’ll connect! I especially like your blessing where you say “Have an easy winter”. You too! And I do enjoy seeing your smiling face on Facebook (and Katie’s)–and sometimes I peek quietly at your blog. Hugs back…

  15. Christie says:

    Kathy, you will be missed, your blog has been a great read for myself and many, but I do understand. Enjoy the fun and interesting things that will now fill your blogging time. Thanks to modern technology see you on Facebook, and hopefully in person sometime soon at well.

    • Kathy says:

      Christie, thanks for reading my blog. It has been special knowing that a long-time friend was taking the time to read. You have no idea how much that meant to me. Yes, hoping we see one another in person soon! Barry and I are going back downstate in late August, although since he’s working and has to be back that’s even more of a whirlwind trip than usual. Sigh. It will work one of these days!

  16. lisaspiral says:

    Hate to see you go, but at 3 years I am definitely feeling the pull away from regular blogging as well. I keep hoping I’ll find my way up your direction. I’ve loved reading your work, enjoyed the photos and have appreciated getting to know you. Hoping you’ll check in now and again or I’ll see you on Facebook or in some other venue. Best wishes for whatever lies ahead.

    • Kathy says:

      Lisa, that’s interesting that you’re feeling pulls away from regular blogging, as well. You have shared so much for three years. Have always admired your once-a-week blogging schedule. I might not have worn out so much if it had been more measured. Thanks for reading and for your friendship and, yes, will probably stay on Facebook. So we’ll see one another there.

  17. Oh Kathy, this is where our friendship sprouted and though I have no fear of sustaining our connection without your insights here on Upwoods, I will miss your updates on wonder. I honor your process and very very selfishly, cannot wait to spend a day with you together at my workshop in August. Slow time is good time, especially spent together. xooxxS

    • Kathy says:

      Yes, indeed, Suzi, we sprouted wings of friendship together here on Lake Superior Spirit, didn’t we? Love how you put it–updates on wonder. Wow. That is an amazing tribute. The wonder still arises daily, but it’s appearing in a different form right now, so it seems. YES! Slow Time Salon. Can’t wait to see you. Will email one of these days.

  18. jeffstroud says:

    Hey I wasn’t sure if you were keep up with this or not! My blog as wallowed in semi emptiness of a while now! We will miss you for sure. You can skype me anytime, or email etc.
    Hey I want that Lake Superior Stone! love it!

    • Kathy says:

      Jeff, I kinda wish I had that Lake Superior stone right now. I would mail it to you! But, for some reason, never picked it up. Guess what? On Monday got a call from a relative saying she is now into rock collecting. On Tuesday got a call from more relatives deciding they were into rock collecting! What a strange synchronicity. Thank you for reading this blog, Jeff, and for your friendship for quite a few years now!

  19. susanblake says:

    Dearest Kathy,
    I won’t give up on meeting you in person some day even though we are farther away now than ever! Your writing and photography are first class. I know you presence will be missed on line but I totally get it, especially since I went thru the same adios to blogging myself. Keep in touch because I have a lovely guest room here, 3 miles from the beach and the house is on a golf course. This is paradise to me and I’m in my Happy Place at last! I know you are already and have been in yours!
    Many hugs,
    Susan aka Suzen

    • Kathy says:

      Susan, I am sorry to have backed off blogging just as you started reading again. Darn it! Thank you so much for the compliments. It has been fun to share on line–so much fun–and maybe it shall be again one of these days. It’s interesting how Life moves us in different directions. I am so happy for you–to have found your Happy Place. That cheers my heart so much. Thank you for the invitation. You never know… 🙂

  20. lucindalines says:

    Sorry to see you go. I have so enjoyed reading about your life in the big woods. Come back anytime, I will keep you on my rolls.

    • Kathy says:

      Lucinda, I have always felt a companionship with you because we both live in the north tier of states. Even though so many things are different in both places, it’s so interesting. Thanks for keeping me on your rolls. You never know!

  21. Kathy, I’ve been thinking of you fairly often and I felt that this post would be coming our way any day. I could sense that you had reached the point of having your fill of blogging. But when you blog as often as you had been then I really feel burn out is just around the corner, Of course you had lots to say and gee you said it all so well. There are few bloggers of your caliber and I hold you in high regard. I did not get to know you until about the last year of your blogging career. And I’m wondering if you’ll keep your blog up for folks to read?

    Do take care and be kind to yourself. Stay healthy and wise. And wealthy would be good too. 🙂

    I’ll try to email you once in a while. Hugs. ~yvonne

    • Kathy says:

      Yvonne, you were so right. I pretty much felt “done” with blogging here on Lake Superior Spirit last October, but kept weaning off slowly. I often do things *full tilt* and then when it’s time to move on, move on. Your words warm this heart. Thank you so much. Yes, plan to keep the blog up for the foreseeable future. People may want to read certain posts for some time. Ha ha–wealthy! Wouldn’t that be nice? However, I have been rich in friendships and sharing and so much more. Do email once in a while. That would be delightful.

  22. Well, kindred spirits are never really gone, are they?! Your writing and images have been so wonderfully reflective over the years, I always felt that we were sitting down for a chat whenever I opened a new post from you! Hope our paths cross some day along the Shore …. ~ Kat from across the Lake 🙂

    • Kathy says:

      Kat, thank you so very much. I like what you say about kindred spirits. Glad that we’re Facebook friends now, as well, so perhaps we won’t lose contact. Waving at you from the other side of our lake, and wishing you some warm weather. It was 40 degrees this morning on July 1st!!

  23. Munira says:

    Love you Kathy. Will miss your reassuring, thoughtful, insightful, understanding, soulful presence, not just on your blog but mine too. Maybe we shall catch glimpses of each other now and then though 🙂 ❤

    • Kathy says:

      Munira, thank you so much for stopping by to say hello–or goodbye. It has meant so much to me to read your wonderful writing and see your pictures and think about what it must be like to live in Pakistan. You have opened many eyes to the larger world. I hope to keep catching glimpses of you as the years go by. Blessings!

  24. Karma says:

    I’ve been missing reading your wise words here. Your blog posts always gave me pause to think and often inspired me. I understand about not always feeling the need to be present here in the blogosphere. My own posting has gone way down lately. I expect I will probably do more over the summer now that I will have some time on my hands – the month of June has been just crazy. I think FB is great way for staying in touch and checking in from time to time, and if its okay with you I may email you from time to time just to say hello or reach out.

    • Kathy says:

      Karma, I have always admired your “as you feel like it” approach to blogging. No expectations for yourself–or from others. My style was more compulsive–with so much that wanted to be said. Hope you enjoy your summer. I now you always do, even though it may go by so quickly. Yes, you are also right, about the “staying in touch” side of Facebook. Do email! Or alert me when there is a special blog you’d like me to especially read. Take care…

  25. Jessica Sams says:

    Bye Kathy! Follow your heart! I have followed mine and it has led me to an extraordinarily different life. I no longer blog, but I’m inspired every day. I think I already have friended you on Facebook. That’s where I spend most of my social media time now.

    • Kathy says:

      Jessica, following our heart–to wherever it may lead–is the wisest advice ever. Sometimes scary, but it brings new adventures and experiences, for sure. To be inspired every day is a marvelous thing! See you around the Facebook circles, or wherever again we shall meet.

  26. Wishing you all the best in whatever you choose to spend your time doing, Kathy. Being true to yourself is the most important thing. I’ll always be pleased to read what you post, if and when you want to post!

    • Kathy says:

      Christine, thank you so much. You never know when the muse will appear again, do you? I have enjoyed reading your tales of life across the Big Sea. And may still pause at your blog hearth at times. Am letting Spirit guide as to when and what to read. That feels like a good approach right now. Blessings to you.

  27. Heather says:

    I’m so glad you’re following your heart and are content! We will meet again dear (deer?) friend. May you have a life full of blessings 🙂

    • Kathy says:

      Heather, of the beautiful north of Lower Michigan, getting to know you–in person, nonetheless!–has been a treasure of blogging. You do feel a bit further away from I-75 for getting together on trips downstate, though. But perhaps we shall see one another one of these fine days. Am so admiring your photography. It really is exceptional, Heather. And was glad to hear you had some acclaim! Until we meet again… (that sounds so dramatic, ha ha)

  28. Kathy, it is so good to hear from you! I think of you often as well though I admit I’m not good at regular emailing and letters. I understand your attention being taken elsewhere. This has happened for me too since January this year. I know I’ll go back when I’m ready but for now I’m onto a very exciting project. So interesting that three years seems to be the average length of a blog life!

    I love your photos and posts and hope you’ll drop in with a new one every so often. Would love to hear what you are currently doing. Thanks for the open invitation to email you! Best to your family and home up there in Michigan!

    • Kathy says:

      Well, Patty, we did have the best intentions for becoming pen pals! ha ha. It was just in the implementation that we kind of fell apart. Am interested in discovering your exciting project. (Hint…this might involve another letter or email.) Am not sure about any future blogging projects, if the desire will arise again, or not. Nowadays it feels virtually impossible. Best to you folks as well down there in the south.

  29. Susan D. Durham says:

    Once more, I honor the choices of your spirit, and admire the courage it can take for a person to follow whatever’s calling, to listen to the still, small voice or to the one that hollers “let’s do something else for now.” To be in tune with who you are at any given moment is sacred. I’m so blessed to know and love you (and so glad my internet is working again so I could see this post!) Much love!!

    • Kathy says:

      Dear Susan D, my good buddy, thank you so much for “being here”. Every time a “real life” friend regularly read this blog, my heart sang louder than the chickadees! That someone you love & care about took the time to read and interact…well, that was worth more than gold. Thank you for being that kind of friend. You rock. Big time. See you soon?

  30. msmcword says:

    Kathy:
    I will miss reading your blog.
    I have published several more posts on my blog at http://www.msmcword.wordpress.com I am also taking a break from blogging, and I do not know when the inspiration to write again will come to me.
    I hope to read your wonderful writings again before 2017.
    Nancy

    • Kathy says:

      Nancy, thank you for reading. It sounds like you understand the blogging breaks–and the time when inspiration strikes. Many blessings on your journey, Kathy

  31. You, my dear Switcheroo buddy, are the quintessential blogger – the blogger I aspire to be. You wrote your love, your wisdom, your goddess-ness so that we all could feel that much better, that much lighter, that much more joyful, after reading one of your posts. You will be missed, dear one.
    Let’s keep in touch, whether through e-mail, FB, or the sacred vibes that each of us sing out to the other. xo

    • Kathy says:

      Wow, my friend, to think that you actually typed those words: “the quintessential blogger”. That YOU aspire to be. Switcheroo, I adore your blog, your writing, your everythingness. The fact that you write sentences like “the sacred vibes that each of us sing out to the other”. Be still my heart. YES! Let’s keep in touch. And I will try to stop by your blog & comment at times. It’s probably good that you’re not wearing yourself out writing too often or the clock might be ticking for you, too. Ooops, didn’t mean to type that. *grin*

  32. Wishing you well on the next leg of your journey, Kathy. I’ve been missing your posts but nothing lasts forever and I treasure the moments of wonder you’ve shared over the years. You were kind to me at Gaia Community and got me started at WordPress – thank you for that! You were the first person to comment on my blog in February 2010, a tentative post about changing, and here we are, five years later, still unbound in the endless flow. I do hope I will get better about emailing so we can keep in touch and maybe take that meandering walk in the woods someday. Take care, my friend. *hugs*

    • Kathy says:

      Aww, Barbara, remember those days at Gaia and how love expressed itself so delightfully there for a long time? So happy to have watched your blog take off and grow wings and fly. Your words “still unbound in the endless flow” makes this heart sing. Hoping we stay in touch. *hugs back*

  33. Debi says:

    So sorry to hear you’re leaving the blogging world seeings how I just recently found you! But as a blogger myself, I totally understand. I truly do! Thank you for your stories and beautiful photos. You will be missed! God bless your future endeavors…

    • Kathy says:

      Debi, thank you for your kind words. I have enjoyed knowing you here in the blogging world, and who knows where God shall lead next? It’s a continual opening to see where to turn… May you also be abundantly blessed.

  34. lom says:

    Bye Kathy it’s been fun, I shall miss your story’s and beautiful photos.
    Life moves us on to better things, wishing love, peace and happiness for the future.
    Bright Blessings to you all.

    • Kathy says:

      Iom, thank you for your kind words. Life IS always moving us on, sometimes kicking and screaming, and sometimes gracefully. I actually felt Life’s call to move elsewhere a long time ago, but couldn’t quite heed it until lately. Bright blessings back! I love how you say that.

  35. Gay Herron says:

    Hi Kathy! I’m so sorry to see that your leaving us, and so happy for you as well! I lived in the U.P. for five glorious years and I still miss it so much! I loved reading your post and seeing the pictures, it brought me back to the place I treasure in my heart. I felt as kindred souls with you, I too loved the big woods, the lakes, the peaceful winters and (short) summers…….I am in the beautiful mountains of Western North Carolina now. But my heart still yearns for the U.P. You will be missed!! I hope to find you back on here one day!! God Bless you and yours!

    Gay Herron
    P.S. If you get the chance, travel to Chatham, near Munising, and visit The Rock River Café! Tell John and Pat that Gay sent you! It is well worth the trip, excellent food and wonderful owners. Many Blessings!!

    • Kathy says:

      Gay, hello! I LOVE how much your heart loves the U.P. (And that it had five glorious years here before Life moved you elsewhere for a time.) The mountains of North Carolina do sound gorgeous, though. I have driven through Chatham before and will try to remember to go there again and take up your suggestion. Will have to write this down elsewhere right now or it may be forgotten. Many blessings back to you!

  36. Joanne says:

    As much as I love to read your amusing, wise, comical, and sometimes serious stories, I can understand your need to travel a different road for now. And we will keep in touch, won’t we? Through Facebook, emails, old-fashioned mail….this isn’t goodbye, it’s just “see you later”. And I wish you every happiness, every day, in whatever you are doing. (((hugs)))

    • Kathy says:

      “See you later” sounds very heartfelt and true, Joanne, because we never know what’s around the next bend, do we? I am loving traveling this new road, but often feel bittersweet because of so enjoying these many years of sharing, connection and true friendship. And, who knows, perhaps we’ll someday visit Australia…or you’ll visit the U.S. There are SO many possibilities! Until we meet again… 🙂

  37. Debbie M. says:

    I was surprised to see you blog pop up on my WordPress reader and even more surprised to read “the goodbye.” We all have seasons in our lives and moving on does not diminish the season that was. May the next season bring you even more beauty, wonder and adventure as blogging on the great big worldwide web did. Wishing you all the best and more pictures and stories that you keep on your heart!

    • Kathy says:

      Debbie, love reading your wise words. Remembering the song “turn, turn, turn.” There is a season for everything under heaven. Yes. And one season does not diminish another. Each in its time and place. Many blessings to you and thank you for your kindness.

  38. Connie T says:

    I will miss your beautiful pictures and stories. You have a gift with words. Enjoy whatever you do.

    • Kathy says:

      Thanks, Connie. Maybe, as you noticed on Facebook, I’ll start mini-blogging on statuses. Ha ha! (Or maybe not…) I appreciate your kind words.

  39. Karen says:

    You will certainly be missed but each of us know when it is time to stop and enjoy life’s other pleasures. Life is too short to do otherwise. Be happy my friend.

  40. sonali says:

    Thinking of you and this blog today. I miss you so dearly. I long to read more of this…. 😦

    • Kathy says:

      Thank you so much, Sonali. You know, if I ever get into taking pictures again, will surely consider sharing again here. It was fun for so many years. Hugs…

  41. Thank you for the gift you gave to all. I stopped reading and (without checking) really blogging in June. Life holds so many unexpected adventures in loving, grieving and giving….you have so graciously exited this blog and yet you really never left your followers.

    I recently returned to blogging about my journey, however, I have already become weary of that as well. Perhaps I will write when there is something to say that is useful. I will let you know after next Monday whether I am here for awhile or if I am leaving on a bigger journey soon.

    Please do not terrorize any more bloggers with that T Toast! Ditto to all the beautiful words above. I cannot seem to find mine this morning.

    • Kathy says:

      Thank you SO MUCH for your kind words, Linda. (Even though it’s taken days to respond to your lovely comment…it did make me grin from ear to ear, especially with that Trenary toast reference!) Yes, life does hold so many unexpected adventures, in every form. Have been struggling and enjoying participating in NaNoWriMo, attempting to write a novel during the month of November. That’s the latest adventure.

      Will scurry over to your blog to see if you’ve shared anything more since last reading. Many blessings, always.

Although I don't reply to every comment on every blog, I do read all comments with mesmerized interest and try to return the favor by visiting YOUR blog or at least sending you heartfelt well wishes.

