“Can I help you? What would you like today?”

In our Upper Peninsula many folks own camps–a second little home, shack or trailer tucked away out in the woods or by the lake. How apropos that some enterprising business person here in L’Anse bought a cute little camper and called it “Camp Coffee”. Yesterday, as the snow drifted lazily down, I ordered a steaming hot cappuccino. Sometimes I chose oat or coconut milk, but yesterday whole dairy milk sounded appealing. No sweetener, just delicious coffee and whipped foaminess. What kind of coffee might you order at Camp Coffee or your favorite local stop? Or might you prefer a latte, hot chocolate or chai tea? What do you feel like today? (Thank you for stopping by today’s Photo Short!)

About Kathy

I live in the middle of the woods in Michigan's Upper Peninsula. Next to Lake Superior's cold shores. I love to blog.
This entry was posted in November 2021, Photo shorts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to “Can I help you? What would you like today?”

  1. jeffstroud says:

    Great! I love this little Camp Coffee shop! I just go for the normal straight-up coffee, rich dark, and a bit of organic cane sugar or Maple Syrup!
    I have been considering playing your game too. Opening the blog just to do that!

    • Kathy says:

      I am so glad you liked the little Camp Coffee, Jeff. Thank you! Your coffee choice sounds so delicious. Would LOVE for you to open your blog to post Photo Shorts. The good part is that there’s no pressure, it’s fun, it’s satisfying. The part that’s kinda weird is that not as many people are commenting. But that’s OK. I will just be appreciative of those who decide to say something–like YOU!

  2. What an adorable coffee shop! Wish I could indulge but caffeine and chocolate are on my gut’s no-no list. Do they have chamomile tea? That’s my warm drink of choice nowadays. I’m still pondering a photo short…

    • Kathy says:

      Barbara, I have no idea if Camp Coffee offers tea…that is such a good question. Sometimes I just drink decaf or tea, too. In fact, chamomile (and chamomile with peppermint) are daily drinks for me these days. So glad you decided to participate in a photo short. Your holiday photo is great!

  3. Anna says:

    Photo short is a great idea! This time of year, I love eggnog in my coffee. Even better – coquito! Puerto Rican eggnog made with coconut cream. Easy to make, no eggs involved.

  4. Pingback: Goddess in my garden – Now What?

  5. Debbie says:

    Look at that SNOW coming down!! Y’all keep it up there for a while longer, ‘k?!

    • Kathy says:

      We will try to keep the snow up here, Debbie–it’s appearing right on time for us, but I know it’s a little early for you “southerners”! *grin*

  6. Stacy says:

    I am a dyed-in-the-wool coffee drinker, but my daughter turned me on to these amazing teas from a company called Organic India. The flavor I love the most is Rose – it’s like drinking a flower. XOXO

  7. A warm drink on a cold, snowy day is a good thing. I’m an irregular coffee drinker, so maybe some hot tea or hot chocolate is on the menu.

    • Kathy says:

      Frank, you said it right–there is nothing better on a cold day, especially when it’s snowing. I will have to check and see if Camp Coffee has tea.

  8. dawnkinster says:

    So cute! But I don’t drink coffee. I might try the chai tea though, as I’ve never had that. Yes, that sounds perfect.

  9. Ally Bean says:

    Cute, cute. I’d order a latte. Like you nothing sweet in it, except the natural sweetness of milky goodness.

  10. Pingback: Photo Shorts – | Leaving the womb: entering life fully

  11. Reggie says:

    Ahh this looks amazing! What a fabulous idea! The poor lass has such a sweet and kind smile – despite the cold! I’d have bought extra! 🙂

Thank you for reading. May you be blessed in your life...may you find joy in the simple things...