Meeting Ms. Michaela (& her crew)

Welcome Michaela and Family!

Hi friends!

I’m back on-line.

Did you miss me?

LOL–guess I got carried away on Wednesday when pre-scheduling all those posts!  You’re probably wondering when I’ll take a break.  *grin*

Thanks for all the heart-felt birthday greetings.  I carry them close to my heart.

Trevor meets Kathy. Hi Trevor!

It was lovely meeting with Ms. Michaela from The Daily Click last week.  Lately she’s been posting at Stewart and Trevor’s Excellent Adventures.  (Trevor is the little guy up above who is sitting atop my blog getting acquainted.)

Her family was so nice!  Believe it or not we lingered three hours in Java by the Bay talking, talking, talking.

(I can hardly sit for one hour with close friends without getting restless!)

Texans visit “God’s Country”

Hopefully, Michaela and her family love visiting “God’s country”.  (OK, OK, I know that God’s Country is everywhere!  But others seem convinced the Upper Peninsula has a special corner.)

Want to come back next winter? 🙂

Wondering if they might come back and visit some time in the winter when it’s Tree Below Zero?

About Kathy

I live in the middle of the woods in Michigan's Upper Peninsula. Next to Lake Superior's cold shores. I love to blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Meeting Ms. Michaela (& her crew)

  1. We had so much fun with you, Kathy! You forgot to mention that Sara made you suffer through her 7532578986432146899 photos on her camera! 😉
    It’s soooo beautiful here in the U. P. I keep telling Greg that we should move here…and we did find a lighthouse for sale….we’re just $1.2 million short…

  2. Oh, and I see taking a picture of me DID break your camera…..happens every time if you don’t delete them within 5-7 minutes. So sorry 😉

  3. Marcie says:

    What fun – meeting others who you’ve met here online!

  4. Brenda Hardie says:

    What a fun experience! I love meeting my online friends in person 🙂

  5. Susan Derozier says:

    What a nice time for you. I loved your Finnish sign. How I miss the “nort”….

  6. sybil says:

    I WANT THAT THERMOMETER !!!

  7. Dawn says:

    I love Stewart and Trevor – those post just make me smile.

  8. Joanne says:

    You met more blogging friends, that’s so fantastic! Lucky you, and lucky Michaela! 🙂

    • Yes, very lucky to have met Kathy in person, she’s just the sweetest 🙂
      We were suposed to meet last year, but we spent too much time in the lower peninsula and only made it to part of the eastern part of the U. P. before we had to head back towards home. So glad it worked out this year!

  9. Kathy – Oh what a pleasant post to enjoy while winding down at days end. And I always love the photographs you sprinkle throughout — much like zesty seasoning 🙂

  10. lisaspiral says:

    You are certainly the hostess with the mostest for your blogging buddies. I hope some day I get the chance to stop in.

  11. What, you were offline? I hadn’t noticed. LOL At any rate, glad you’re back and happy you got to meet another blogger!
    Hugs,
    Kathy

  12. rehill56 says:

    Yes! I recognize one of those photos! Its a worn out sign, touched up by Bob and still beloved in the family. Many have wandered down our lane thinking it was a park! 😉

  13. Karma says:

    How nice you got the family to pose! Michaela has often said how difficult it can be. The crew was supposed to come out my way last summer but the horrible cost of gas changed their route. Still trying to get them out this way with the promise of Maine lobsters!

    • LOL Karen….got any chocolate?? That will get me out there faster than lobster… Greg will happily take the lobster, though (and the kids don’t get a vote anyway, they’re just along for the ride 😉 )

  14. Barb says:

    Catching up with you, Kathy. Belated birthday wishes to you! Yesterday, I was gazing at your ghostly woman of the woods on glistening rock and thinking of you. Sending you wishes for calm and love and (of course) some adventures.

  15. bearyweather says:

    What a wonderful meeting you had. And, I know this is a strange thing to notice … but, as a new iPad owner, I noticed your creative case … a book? Did you make it yourself? How does it attach?

    • The case does look like a book. It’s called a BookBook (by Twelve South). I really like it (it zips closed, too) and have the matching case for my iPhone. You can see more pictures of it on their website 🙂

  16. That’s awesome that you and Michaela got to meet! I just missed her last year when they came to Lansing (but I didn’t really know them back then). Maybe they’ll make their way down here again someday! 😉

  17. Robin says:

    How fun and wonderful!! Michaela is one of those people on the top of my list of bloggers I really want to meet (as are you, but that’s a given). I love her creativity and sense of humor. It’s nice to see her and her family. And Trevor too. 😀

    • I am???? Thank you, Robin! 🙂 (If I was on the pc, I’d add a heart, too!)
      Maybe some day our adventures will take us through your neck of the woods….or you’ll be in the Dallas area 🙂

  18. sdunnebacke says:

    God’s Country is what my mom always called the UP, she being a little biased living in Hancock until she was almost 28. Something about “you can take girl out of the UP, but…”.

  19. Heather says:

    How cool that you keep meeting your online friends. It’s interesting to have a shared history already the first time you “meet!”

  20. Dana says:

    I love that you continue to meet fellow bloggers in person! Still waiting for my chance to meet the first one. 🙂

  21. Reggie says:

    You met another blogging friend, Kathy! Oh how delightful! Thank you for telling us all about it – you’re inspiring us to go out there and meet our own blogging buddies.

  22. Kathy says:

    Glad you all have been inspired by meeting so many blogging buddies. It’s been fun!

Thank you for reading. May you be blessed in your life...may you find joy in the simple things...