Autumn dresses up and performs live on stage!

Performing live on stage--don't miss the show!

 

Oooo and Ahhhhh as she struts her stuff.

 

Start a campfire and settle down to watch the show.

 

Watch her dance, watch her flutter, watch her perform!

 

Anything that tries to compete with her glory only becomes part of it.

 

Let's hope she won't be coming out for her curtain call any time soon.

About Kathy

I live in the middle of the woods in Michigan's Upper Peninsula. Next to Lake Superior's cold shores. I love to blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Autumn dresses up and performs live on stage!

  1. jeffstroud says:

    Wow! It is that colorful already! It seems like it was just summer for you!

  2. Beautiful! Your photos are telling me what I have to look forward to in the next few weeks.

  3. Carol says:

    Ahhhh – the fall colors! I never tire of seeing them. Thank you!

  4. Reggie says:

    Wow, Kathy, those are just the most extraordinary colours – LOVE the combination of the blue sky and blue lake, with the red-orange-yellow-brown leaves… STUNNING.

  5. THIS is why I love Michigan! 🙂 Now…. if only we can figure out a way to make Fall last a little longer….

  6. Beautiful! ♥
    Looks like you got a front row seat!

  7. Susan Derozier says:

    I want to claim that bench on the water! Just cover me with blankets and leave me there to enjoy the colors of the day as they change and the stars at night. Truly gorgeous! And stacking wood at midnight certainly wins you each a “most hardy” medal or something equally impressive. I remember how much work that was and sigh in that memory. (MUCH easier to sigh than stack…for sure!) Still struggling to be able to see and read you but you are well worth the search! Fingers, eyes and toes crossed for Barry’s upcoming procedures!

  8. bearyweather says:

    Lucky you … a year of bright, vivid colors. Yesterday was my first trip out for weeks. Not a fun trip, just a visit to the doctors… however, I was looking forward to a colorful ride. Unfortunately, nature blew through with a wicked wind and rain sending a good batch of leaves to the ground yesterday. This is our peak weekend for color … too bad the wind would not have waited a week.
    Thanks for sharing pretty pictures.

  9. holessence says:

    Kathy – I’m over the moon with your photographs — they’re simply drop dead gorgeous!

    Waaaaaay up in your neck of the woods you guys are into the full swing of changing color. Ours is just beginning to flirt with us.

    (I’m still having to manually type in your web address to see new posts. This has now become true for ALL WordPress email notices — I don’t know if it’s me or them…still working through that piece).

  10. P.j. grath says:

    Thanks for the bright leaves and blue sky. We should have scenes like that tomorrow, if the wind doesn’t blow us away. I heard there was a warning today for traveling across the Mackinaw Bridge. Not closed–yet!–just warning. Be careful Up There!

  11. Barb says:

    I’d sit for awhile on that bench and watch the changing performance for awhile. It seems that every minute as leaves change color and start fluttering down there is more reason to gasp in wonder. Mary is leaving the UP on Mon (she says there is torrential rain in Eagle Harbor) and will be at my house in CO mid-week on her way home to AZ. There is nothing quite like your fall show there in the UP.

  12. Thank you so very much for sharing. Breathtaking!

  13. Dawn says:

    WOW! I always forget how early you get peak color! We’re just thinking about maybe soon or some day getting color. Later.

  14. Dawn says:

    Something about the logs on the truck is at odds with the trees standing dressed in leaves…

  15. sonali says:

    Kathy, your autumn pictures are so beautiful! Through your blog we can see the variances in the weather your side. Its great and every season is so different! The vibrant and bright colors look lively, I know soon it will all be white, is’nt it? (I love white too 🙂 )

  16. Tammy says:

    I think you’ve caused me to realize what I miss most about living where I no longer do.

  17. Kathy says:

    Autumn takes her first bow. If you keep clapping, I’m sure she’ll return to the stage for an encore. Or else she’ll be coming to a stage near your house very soon…

  18. Love's Thesaurus says:

    Thank you for the beautiful pictures, and fantasies of wood smoke smells and crisp, cool air!

  19. Kathy says:

    Autumn takes her second bow. She is glad you all have enjoyed her finery. (I like those wood smoke smells, too…)

  20. Robin says:

    She sure puts on a great show, doesn’t she? 😀

  21. Colleen says:

    Kathy, I’ve been appreciating your photos so much. Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful autumn………

  22. Barbara Rodgers says:

    Spectacular! Looking forward to when Autumn’s show comes to our neck of the woods!

  23. Kathy says:

    Autumn comes back for her third curtain call and bows really really low because she likes all the wonderful comments you’ve made. 🙂

  24. Brenda Hardie says:

    love love LOVE the beautiful colors! ♥ Nothing tops fall in the UP or the north woods, even here in MN 🙂

  25. Kathy says:

    Autumn comes back for her fourth curtain call (I’m being silly in comments, Brenda, can you tell?) except in real-life we’re now past peak and autumn is done performing for another eleven or twelve months.

Thank you for reading. May you be blessed in your life...may you find joy in the simple things...