From Dutch clogs to surfboards

Clogs


Off line for a few days, but have three scheduled posts for you.

Mostly photos.

Found these pictures hiding in a pre-2008 folder.

Really not sure if any of them were even taken by me!

Movement

Spiral

Wa Hoo!

Guess what?  I’m meeting a blogging friend for coffee today!  Can any of you guess who?

OK, Karma, don’t tell…

I’ll tell you the rest of you all about it after the weekend, OK?

Surf, baby!

This is a picture of our kids out in California a couple of years back.  I love how carefree they look.

Happy surfing, dear readers!  Catch you on the next wave…

About Kathy

I live in the middle of the woods in Michigan's Upper Peninsula. Next to Lake Superior's cold shores. I love to blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to From Dutch clogs to surfboards

  1. Elisa's Spot says:

    I have always wondered what it would feel like, to do that particular waahoo!

  2. these were great – loved the pic of the kids

  3. Carol says:

    Love the “Movement” photo! Have a great off-line weekend.

  4. susanblake says:

    Have a great weekend! Hope WE can connect soon, I’m jealous 😦
    Hugs
    SuZen

  5. Heather says:

    I love that wahoo! And the bottom one, too. Happy offline 🙂

  6. john says:

    From the little house in the woods to livin’ the beach boy’s life, your kids live every minute of their life to the fullest.

  7. Love the spiral photo best. Have a good time away from the blog.
    Hugs,
    Kathy

  8. Karma says:

    I didn’t give it away, but your lunch-mate did give it away in another place! I won’t say where! 😉

  9. Brenda Hardie says:

    Pictures are great! Have a wonderful time having coffee with your friend 🙂 I just came back from a nice visit with my Dad and am heading over to a neighbor’s now…it’s a visiting kind of day! Enjoy your time offline Kathy…will be anxious to hear from you when you get back ♥

  10. sybil says:

    Wish it was me. Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

  11. lucindalines says:

    Fun. Hey where is that first photo from? I would love to pick up a couple of those clogs.

  12. That spiral photo is pretty cool, and so is the one if the people running down the sand dune…land I like the one if your kids, too 🙂
    WHO did you meet??? Is it someone I know??

  13. Carol says:

    Happy Birthday Kathy!

    Uncle Paul told me about your blogs a couple of weeks ago and I have been so impressed! I have been wanting to connect with you for awhile..I even e-mailed you on our sons birthday, but I must have had an old address. Scott had given it to me a long time ago. I missed you at the class reunion. Hope you have a great weekend!

  14. Enjoy your lunch date!!! I wonder where that sand dune is?

Thank you for reading. May you be blessed in your life...may you find joy in the simple things...